We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This appears to be a smaller, and perhaps slightly older Embassy than I've seen in the past, but it is overall a very nice hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a nice young woman who promptly got us checked in (in under 3 minutes). We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room! It was huge! A nice sit-down area with a fridge, down a short hall to the bathroom and bedroom. Everything was very clean, but its age is beginning to show. The walls are PAPER thin! We could hear every conversation our neighbors had verbatim. Fortunately both my husband and I needed to take Tylenol PM, so we were out cold and weren't disturbed by their voiced late into the night. The bed was perhaps one of the MOST comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Breakfast in the morning was very good. The "chef" was incredibly friendly and entertained the crowd in line. The line was a bit long, but moved very quickly. You could tell he was quite efficient and appears to enjoy his job. Checkout was another smooth transaction. The nice lady who was at the desk was kind and offered us a pamphlet with coupons for stores in the area if we were headed shopping. Again, it was a very quick process. My husband and both agreed we felt it was a good stay and great value. We wouldn't hesitate to return another time.

Room Tip: An end room might be best given the thinness of the walls and you can hear your neighbors quite well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Huskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    237
    143
    101
    42
See reviews for
311
157
22
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel room was very nice, as it should be for the price. The most memorable part of my stay was the breakfast - the omelette "station" is a bit intimidating at first but so worth the wait in line for a made-to-order in a hotel omelette. The bed was extremely comfortable - I'd stay here again just to sleep in the bed again. I also ordered room service and the burger arrived quickly and was VERY tasty.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor or higher to avoid lobby/restaurant noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8ivegals8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

First of all, very nice hotel. Excellent reception service. We dropped off around midnight, after long ride from Chicago to Kansas City. Christina, at the reception, was extremely nice, friendly and helpful.
The room was wonderful: very clean, nicely decorated. I'm very picky about the bathroom cleanness in hotels, but I was happy. The bed was soft and comfortable, down duvet, nice pillows.
From all of the hotels we had to stay this trip it was the best. And for the value it was just perfect for us. AAA membership gave us a good discount. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Nice hotel. clean. nice location, moderate level for embassy suites. nice room. excellent service, excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had to stay here while our floor were being refinished. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Breakfast was great, as always for this hotel chain and the cooks were personable and creative. Room size good and clean...all around good experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Address: 10601 Metcalf Ave, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,787 - ₹ 15,248
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Complimentary hotel shuttle service, Monday-Thursday, and $5.00 per person/ride, Friday through Sunday, within a 5-mile area for business, exploring local attractions or nearby great shopping .Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing