We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
223
205
144
94
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
205
144
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles the breakfast area kansas city nice breakfast would stay here again biscuits and gravy staff was friendly easy access kc area very nice hotel nice stay lq pet cereal ks pillows
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had a terrible mattress during our stay and the staff refused to comp the room. After much correspondence with the manager, I finally did get the room comped. Staff should have known to do this immediately. We love staying at La Quinta because we can have our dogs with us. This experience was not up to par.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The lobby is inviting and attractive; however, the rooms look worn and dated. The carpet was stained, rust on the bathtub fixtures. Time for a remodel. But the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ne1home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We are from Wichita and went to watch a show at the New Theatre. Didn't feel like driving back after the show so we stayed at La Quinta. The place smelled great (a good sign) and our room was clean. The bed looked comfortable but our backs didn't think so the following morning. In all fairness, our only complaint was the bed. The breakfast was basic and we were not expecting too much because we got a good deal on our stay. We felt safe while we were there and that was the most important thing to us at the time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 756glendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice assortment of food with 2 different hot items everyday. Very pet friendly as well with none of the staff being afraid of dogs or screaming or yelling when I walked by with my dog. In fact, the staff went out of their way to give extra attention to my dog! I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank toolgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

the room was dark and the temperature uncontrollable. If you are handicapped, don't go here as there are no safety rails near the toilet. Breakfast is meager and closes at 9:00 and they make no allowances for 2-5 minutes late. No info in the room telling you this. Room was less than clean. We were told this was one of there very best and nicest rooms/suites. I won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Elizabeth,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the issues you experienced and would like the opportunity to address your concerns directly. Would you please contact me at kevin.jones@LQreviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you
Sincerely,
La Quinta Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews