We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 23 Dessert in Overland Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Huge menu selection. Great food. Desserts to die for. Skinlicious menu for the calorie conscious. Makes me hungry!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lbjecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoy our menu options and we can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived and we're seated fairly quickly around five pm. That's where everything went downhill. We ordered beverages and am appetizer. Our drinks (all waters) arrived about 15 min. later. Our appetizer came about 30 min. later our 5 year old asked when her food was coming? She ordered buttered noodles it took an hour to get them. Then an order of chicken marsala came then and order of pineapple chicken and shrimp came then last came my omelet. These entrees were all delivered at least five minutes apart. My daughter had to get her pineapple chicken and shrimp to go because the baby woke up. When she did get to eat it there was one shrimp I'm the dish. I think I'm done with this place. They did not apologize for any of this mess. My omelet was also cold when I got it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rdwarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hello. We are terribly sorry that you had this experience with your meal. We completely understand your frustration and would like to understand what exactly happened. Please contact us by going to this webpage - http://www.thecheesecakefactory.com/connect and click "General Questions" from the Contact Category dropdown menu. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We went to the Cheesecake Factory on a Friday night. We was seated within 10-15 minutes. We thought this was good for a group of 5. We was greeted by our waitress and our drink order was taken. Our orders was taken in a rush and the waitress said only what she has too. When we received our food, we asked for a few additional condiments. Our requests appeared to annoy our waitress as she said nothing and went to retrieve the items. While eating we had to ask for every drink refill and each time received attitude. When it came time for the check we explained that we needed two separate checks (one for 3) and (one for 2). She came back with the check all together and we told her again about splitting it. This seemed to make her even more angry. She did split the checks and got annoyed again when we asked for to go boxes. We had ordered cheesecake to go as well. We asked for forks and spoons to use later.
When we went to eat our cheesecake later we realized we had no forks, spoons, or napkins that we had asked for. My mom called the restaurant the next day to complain out our service and was told no manager was there and to call back later. She did and described everything that had happened. He apologized and said he will talk to the waitress. He also offered to send a gift card for the total of our bill to make up for the service. Our address was taken down and he said we would receive it within 5-7 days. Now it’s been a full 6 weeks and no gift card was received or phone call to explain why.
So not only did we receive poor service from our waitres, we was lied to by the manager since he never sent a gift card for our troubles. How sad since this chain is one of our favorites to visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi, We are very sorry for this experience with our staff! We'd like to speak with you more, so please visit our website’s Contact Us page. Select “General Questions” from the menu and allow us a few days to get back to you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

You have to have cheesecake on your birthday ya’ll!!!! Red velvet is my fave but the celebrate cheesecake was delicious too!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Audra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We hope you had a wonderful birthday, Audra! We're glad you enjoyed the service our team provided during this visit. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Cheesecake Factory has amazing food in large quantities. This location is top notch. The staff is friendly and the service is quick.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 243carissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Carissa, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our menu options and we can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Leawood, KS
Overland Park, KS
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing