We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
302
144
65
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
144
65
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen separate bedrooms living room home away from home kansas city two queen beds the staff was friendly and helpful hot breakfast waffles excellent stay evening reception an update nice place to stay would stay here again clean rooms outdoor pool business trip
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel,friendly staff,wonderful delicious breakfast. Nice suite. Close to the best shopping and restaurants. I always, tried to book reservations at a Homewood suites. It is worth the extra money to enjoy your vacation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank 292ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear 292ah,

Thank you so much for your response! We love hearing from you. Hope to see you again soon!

Most sincerely,

Kimberly White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Drove in from TX. Friends drove from MN.. Nice and clean 2 bedroom suite. Frig kept beer cold, and room to move around. Staff was friendly. Hotel looked and smelled clean. Hotel was closes to retail and restaurants. 20 mile to KMS.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekidwonagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear thekidwonagain,

Thank you so much for your comments and for staying at Homewood Suites. We hope to see you again very soon!

Most sincerely,

Kimberly White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I want to live here! The HomeWood Suites in Overland Park is the best hotel I have stayed in to date. Arrived late, the receptionist was great. Check in was fast and easy. I couldn't believe the size of the room. 2 separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, and living room. Working in a traveling band with 6 members gets cramped sometimes. This hotel really let us relax and spread out. Completely breakfast was great. The WiFi was super fast too. Only wish I could of stayed longer.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Justin C.,

Please come back! We appreciate your comments and we really appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites! We'll see you again soon.

Most sincerely,

Kimberly White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a great stay this fall break. Our suite was apartment quality. Enjoyed the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom option. Used full kitchen and was very nice since we had 3 small kids with us. We would recommend this location to anyone visiting the Kansas City area. Just off the highway, made for convenient travel around town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BoardingPass324577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Amy J.S.,

Thank you to you and your family for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton! We can't wait to see you next time!

Most sincerely,

Kimberly White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Came in late and people working were extremely helpful, rooms are giant and spacious with two separate bathrooms and a kitchenette. Living area was huge and the entire room was spotless. This is hands down the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at so far on all my travels.
5 stars would stay again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank ForrestVeatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear ForrestVeatch,

Thank you so much for staying with us and your great comments! We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Most sincerely,

Kimberly White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews