We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
7
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The place is older, cinder block walls so it was cold, there is a heater in the wall but it was extremely loud so it disrupted the sleep. The bathroom was nicely tiled but it was a freezer, no heat and the space heater they had in the bathroom did not work. The carpet is stained and very worn, baseboards are busted off by the door in the room we were in, door veneer was ripped off some on the door, coffee pot had to be sat on the floor to reach the plug, breakfast is store bought Danish. all of this for $79.00 a night, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katcole57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new furniture, new lighting, and new flooring. Come see our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel is quaint, clean, and comfortable. The configuration of the bathroom was a little strange - getting to the toilet, but it worked. Bed was ok, tv is updated. Make sure you ask for a hair dryer at the front desk if you need one - since they don't stock them in the rooms. Breakfast doesn't exist - but go grab some at the local truck stop.

Owners are very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for letting us be your host. We do have rolls and juice in the office and coffee is offered in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Last year in Feb I stayed there for three hours. the room smelled like chemicals. I called to get my money back and wrote a note to them. but I heard nothing!!! What a nightmare !slept In my van at Walmart parking lot!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed in. The bed had body dents in it. To get to the toilet, you had to go in sideways as the edge of the sink counter was overhanging the stool. The lamp was plugged in to 2 extension cords running beside the bed and did not work. There was light bulb missing from the overhead light. The room had a very noisy heater and the trains ran through town blowing their horns most of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank E2765LClindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new lighting new furniture and new flooring. Come see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Cozy, friendly staff & comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious, but excellent value at the price. When in Meade, this is the place to stay. Also, the in-room coffee is the very first time I've enjoyed in-room coffee! 'Donut Shop' brand I believe.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness. We enjoyed hosting your stay in Meade. Come back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews