We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs dire attention to remodel.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daltons Bedpost Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meade
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The place is older, cinder block walls so it was cold, there is a heater in the wall but it was extremely loud so it disrupted the sleep. The bathroom was nicely tiled but it was a freezer, no heat and the space heater they had in the bathroom did not work. The carpet is stained and very worn, baseboards are busted off by the door in the room we were in, door veneer was ripped off some on the door, coffee pot had to be sat on the floor to reach the plug, breakfast is store bought Danish. all of this for $79.00 a night, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katcole57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new furniture, new lighting, and new flooring. Come see our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel is quaint, clean, and comfortable. The configuration of the bathroom was a little strange - getting to the toilet, but it worked. Bed was ok, tv is updated. Make sure you ask for a hair dryer at the front desk if you need one - since they don't stock them in the rooms. Breakfast doesn't exist - but go grab some at the local truck stop.

Owners are very nice, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for letting us be your host. We do have rolls and juice in the office and coffee is offered in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Last year in Feb I stayed there for three hours. the room smelled like chemicals. I called to get my money back and wrote a note to them. but I heard nothing!!! What a nightmare !slept In my van at Walmart parking lot!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed in. The bed had body dents in it. To get to the toilet, you had to go in sideways as the edge of the sink counter was overhanging the stool. The lamp was plugged in to 2 extension cords running beside the bed and did not work. There was light bulb missing from the overhead light. The room had a very noisy heater and the trains ran through town blowing their horns most of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank E2765LClindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new lighting new furniture and new flooring. Come see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Cozy, friendly staff & comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious, but excellent value at the price. When in Meade, this is the place to stay. Also, the in-room coffee is the very first time I've enjoyed in-room coffee! 'Donut Shop' brand I believe.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness. We enjoyed hosting your stay in Meade. Come back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daltons Bedpost Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daltons Bedpost Motel

Address: 511 E. Carthage, East Hwy 54, Meade, KS 67864-0657
Region: United States > Kansas > Meade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meade
Price Range: ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 4,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers have described us as very clean and cozy with surprising amenities for a small town motel. It's a little piece of home away from home with in-room microwave, fridge, coffee, free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with cable, great air/heat unit, free cinnamon rolls and juice in the morning. Park right in front of your room door. You can stay in rooms named after the Dalton Gang and experience a piece of the Old West! So come on in, kick off your boots and stay awhile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing