We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed in.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daltons Bedpost Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meade
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed in. The bed had body dents in it. To get to the toilet, you had to go in sideways as the edge of the sink counter was overhanging the stool. The lamp was plugged in to 2 extension cords running beside the bed and did not work. There was light bulb missing from the overhead light. The room had a very noisy heater and the trains ran through town blowing their horns most of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank E2765LClindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your concerns. We have recently updated the rooms with new lighting new furniture and new flooring. Come see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Cozy, friendly staff & comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious, but excellent value at the price. When in Meade, this is the place to stay. Also, the in-room coffee is the very first time I've enjoyed in-room coffee! 'Donut Shop' brand I believe.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you so much for your kindness. We enjoyed hosting your stay in Meade. Come back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
171
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Great service. They even had the TV station set so we could walk in, turn it on and watch the World Series. Room was clean and comfortable. Queen size bed. Breakfast is rolls and coffee. Good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us and your kindness. We enjoy making your stay comfortable after a long day of traveling. Come on back to see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I always seem to catch one of the smoking rooms before they are all gone. Nice hotel. Comfortable bed, flat screen tv. Good WiFi. Decorated nicely inside. Seems that they take care of things well. I really can't come up with anything negative to say about this one.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for your continued business and for noticing our efforts to make customers comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We needed a place for a wedding and this was perfect. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and great staff! Making reservations was a phone call, they made sure we had anything and everything we needed. Definitely will return!
Rooms are named after people associated with the Dalton Gang.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmerkle2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tathorton1, Owner at Daltons Bedpost Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy hosting family events and helping to make them relaxing. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daltons Bedpost Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daltons Bedpost Motel

Address: 511 E. Carthage, East Hwy 54, Meade, KS 67864-0657
Region: United States > Kansas > Meade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Meade
Price Range: ₹ 3,792 - ₹ 4,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customers have described us as very clean and cozy with surprising amenities for a small town motel. It's a little piece of home away from home with in-room microwave, fridge, coffee, free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with cable, great air/heat unit, free cinnamon rolls and juice in the morning. Park right in front of your room door. You can stay in rooms named after the Dalton Gang and experience a piece of the Old West! So come on in, kick off your boots and stay awhile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing