We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had fun”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mayetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prairie Band Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayetta
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed there on a Thursday night. The room was clean and the rate was reasonable. The casino is big enough but not too big. We ate at the steakhouse. The food was good. The items are priced per item, nothing comes with your steak. That made our bill a little high. Had the whole evenings goal been dinner it wouldn't have been unreasonable but we were trying to keep some money for gambling. We ended up winning almost exactly what we had spent that night on room, food and drinks. So it was a free night of entertainment. I would go back. The staff is friendly, valet parking is free, room is decent. What more could you ask for a night away with your husband?

Room Tip: There is an old tower and a new one. The new one fills up first so book early, get there early and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015

While visiting in Lawrence Kansas we made our rounds of the casinos. This one was very nice and clean. Sorry to say we did not leave here with any winnings. But we did enjoy playing the slots. We visit this location about twice a year.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Never stayed at a casino hotel before. Pretty darn nice. Very rural setting. Very clean and well maintained. All staff members very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite nice: quiet, very clean, great TV, well furnished, nice bathroom. We really didn't like the mattress, however--lumpy and noisy. Most pleasant surprise was the buffet dinner: very good quality food and lots of options. Can't comment on the gambling aspect as we're not much in to that. Ours was a golf package that was reasonably priced: $199 for the overnight stay and a round of golf (for the two of us).

Room Tip: Balcony but with obscured view because of trees or room without any balcony with nice view of the ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hodag1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel and relatively cheap for what is offered. The casino is great and the rooms are massive with full soaker tubs and showers. They also have great balconies. My room overlooked the Interior courtyard which has the greatest hot tub ever. Large and with warm waterfalls I highly recommend it for a quick getaway or stop while roadtripping

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

-Check-In was easy and efficient. Front Desk Staff professional and knowledgeable
-Room very nice, remarkably clean and well appointed
-Security Officers very alert, responsible and had good situational awareness of both inside and outside facility
-Arrived on a Tuesday. For a Tuesday, the buffet was excellent and had more than ample choices. All wait-staff were extremely professional in appearance and demeanor
-All employees throughout facility were very professional
-Surprisingly it was not as smokey as it was when we first visited in 2008, 2009
-Beer was $4.50 a bottle which I felt was very high (no longer free drinks even if gambling)
-Nobody was winning however this establishment was never known for jackpots
-starting about 1900hrs (7PM) it started to get very busy (Topeka crowd)
Overall I would recommend staying here however sadly not gambling here as winners are few and far between!!!!

Room Tip: Surprisingly, room was on first floor and not at all smokey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driving t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayetta
15.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Holton
Red Roof Inn Holton
#1 of 3 in Holton
71 reviews
29 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 33 in Topeka
590 reviews
29.4 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie Band Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Band Casino & Resort

Address: 12305 150th Road, Mayetta, KS 66509-8815 (Formerly Harrah's)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Mayetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mayetta
Price Range: ₹ 16,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Kansas Resort will make your stay a wonderful escape! After a day of fun and excitement at Prairie Casino & Resort, enjoy one of 297 luxurious guestrooms. Each of our luxurious rooms is distinctively designed to provide you with the best in comfort and convenience. The rooms range from our Standard Original Room to our Premium Guest Room, each with the amenities and features you’d expect from an award-winning hotel. Don’t forget to fuel your vehicle and yourself at our C-Store. Nation Station offers all levels of gasoline, a great selection of snack products, and Discount Smokes. With award-winning amenities and gaming, Prairie Band Casino & Resort will win you over. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prairie Band Casino And Resort
Prairie Band Hotel Mayetta
Prairie Band Resort
Harrahs Prairie Band Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing