We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
58
58
23
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
58
23
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table games nice casino rv park non smoking players card ventilation system walk in shower hot tubs are my favorite thing bus trip rooms are nice fire pit south dakota breakfast buffet beautiful hotel large bathroom comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Never stayed at a casino hotel before. Pretty darn nice. Very rural setting. Very clean and well maintained. All staff members very friendly and helpful. Our room was quite nice: quiet, very clean, great TV, well furnished, nice bathroom. We really didn't like the mattress, however--lumpy and noisy. Most pleasant surprise was the buffet dinner: very good quality food and lots of options. Can't comment on the gambling aspect as we're not much in to that. Ours was a golf package that was reasonably priced: $199 for the overnight stay and a round of golf (for the two of us).

Room Tip: Balcony but with obscured view because of trees or room without any balcony with nice view of the rural countryside.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hodag1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel and relatively cheap for what is offered. The casino is great and the rooms are massive with full soaker tubs and showers. They also have great balconies. My room overlooked the Interior courtyard which has the greatest hot tub ever. Large and with warm waterfalls I highly recommend it for a quick getaway or stop while roadtripping

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

-Check-In was easy and efficient. Front Desk Staff professional and knowledgeable
-Room very nice, remarkably clean and well appointed
-Security Officers very alert, responsible and had good situational awareness of both inside and outside facility
-Arrived on a Tuesday. For a Tuesday, the buffet was excellent and had more than ample choices. All wait-staff were extremely professional in appearance and demeanor
-All employees throughout facility were very professional
-Surprisingly it was not as smokey as it was when we first visited in 2008, 2009
-Beer was $4.50 a bottle which I felt was very high (no longer free drinks even if gambling)
-Nobody was winning however this establishment was never known for jackpots
-starting about 1900hrs (7PM) it started to get very busy (Topeka crowd)
Overall I would recommend staying here however sadly not gambling here as winners are few and far between!!!!

Room Tip: Surprisingly, room was on first floor and not at all smokey
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driving t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The wife and drove up here from Wichita. Couldn't stay at the hotel because it was a little pricey. We ended up playing slots for about 4 hours on a few hundred dollars. Great payouts when you can play for that long on just a little money. Definitely going back.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I played here for the first time in February. We expected to stay only a few hours, but we had such a good time that we ended up staying here for 6 hours! We won enough to make it fun and also earned enough points to earn some dinner and coffee. We even got some snacks for the road from the gift shop with our points too. We will be visiting again very soon, excellent!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMX4114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews