We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
62
30
6
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
30
6
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam the breakfast area scrambled eggs outside patio shuttle van an honest review great night's sleep other guests flat screen tv we've stayed flint hills upon check complimentary breakfast yogurt beds lobby campus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This is an honest review and no way to put this place down. We did enjoy it and would definitely book again, reasonable for the price. Our first room had a mishap with the fridge leaking and carpet being wet, they transferred us quickly to another room. Room were in general clean, found some things that made me question detail to cleaning. Found a tampon (not used) on the floor in the closet area and a medication pill under the desk. Was not sure who was staff and who was not due to there not being a uniform and staff dressing in jeans and leggings. Staff was super nice, but again had to double check before speaking with someone to make sure they worked here. The last bit that makes or breaks a nights stay for some is the pillows, they are super thin and flat. If we did stay here again, I would bring my own pillow. These concerns are minor and are easy to address if management wanted to. I would not let this hold anyone back from booking. We loved our check staff on Saturday. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Theodora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

In Manhattan for an athletic event on campus, I spent 2 nights the Parkwood Inn and had, overall, a great experience. Read on for details.

Located on the outskirts of this small city and at the edge of a residential neighborhood, the Parkwood is conveniently located to campus and to nearby highways. The staff at the desk was friendly and my room quiet. Housekeeping did a nice job resupplying the bathroom and cleaning up. The bathrooms were reasonably updated. Critical point: shower towels were a bit thin and small.

Major bonus points for the beds and the memory foam mattresses; without doubt: best hotel bed ever. Critical point: thin, unforgiving pillows. Doubled up, however, they were okay.

The room darkened easily for sleeping and, as noted, the nights were quiet.

The flat screen TV had plenty of channels

The complimentary breakfast was nicely done: four dry cereals, milk, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, hot cereal, fresh muffins (including a fine chocolate muffin) and urns filled all day with fresh coffee.

Even with a full hotel, there was plenty of parking.

Major critical point: even from the lobby, the WiFi was weak and inconsistent. If your work depends on a solid internet connection, expect problems.

WiFi aside, the Parkwood Inn was comfortable, convenient and had a nice vibe.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doctorbobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Was very impressed with this small boutique style hotel in Manhattan. Room was spacious and in-room coffee/tea service was welcoming. Would definitely recommend this independent hotel that seems to really want to please

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie W, Director of Sales at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Virginia,

We greatly appreciate your response regarding Parkwood! We are very proud of our independent/boutique style hotel. We truly love being able to "go the extra mile" with our guests.
If I can ever help you please just let me know!

We look forward to you joining us again! :)

Allie Webb
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed for a family get together. Easy check in/out with friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast options. We enjoyed family time in the breakfast area and always felt welcome to sit and visit as long as we wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie W, Director of Sales at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Pamela,

Thanks so much for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly want our guest to "feel at home" but also want you to be pampered more than you would at home!
We look forward you visiting us again!

Allie, DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Front Desk was very informational her name is Diamond such a sweet girl very beautiful hotel the room was more than what i expected i like how the entryway of the hotel was so inviting but wish it was more parking.

Room Tip: Double Queen are a spacious room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diamond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie W, Director of Sales at Parkwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Diamond is wonderful! I will share with her your comments. I apologize if you visited during a busy time and were unaware of the parking spaces we do have. We have 75+ spaces that extend into the rear of hotel, and the strip mall adjacent to us. The hotel property owns all of that space. We rarely run out of spaces for guests. However; I appreciate you sharing as I may need to remind the front desk that during busy times we need to make certain guests are aware of the space belonging to the hotel.

We hope to see you in 2018!

Allie / DOSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews