We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Two nights stay at this comfort suites for my cousin's wedding. The pool door lock would not work. They tried diligently to open it for me to take my 2 1/2 year old swimming. After an hour wait, they apologized and took $25 off our bill for the inconvenience.

Breakfast was amazing for being complimentary. Wall Street Journal was a great addition.

The room was very large and comfortable. Microwave, wireless internet, plenty of pillows. Was extremely quiet and easy to get too. Clean and looked close to brand new.

Added bonus was they added my 'points' for staying here to my Southwest Airlines points. I just had to ask.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rader58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    33
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Would've scored higher if a house keeper didn't steal my girlfriends Chi hair straightener. Will not stay here again. Filed police report.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank that0guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

The reviews are true. Brand new, excellent staff. Best hotel on our trip. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Comfort Suites is the newest hotel in Manhattan (about a year old), and in my opinion the best in town. I am a frequent visitor on business to Kansas State University and have stayed at many of the others in town over the years.

Used to stay at Hampton Inn, but the practice of the housekeepers rapping on doors just after 8:00 a.m. turned me off; Fairfield I've stayed at and is fine; Holiday Inn is too overpriced to consider. So I began staying at the Comfort Suites and love it.

It's quiet (nowhere near the rail tracks), clean, roomy, incredibly comfortable bed, wifi works great, and I must say the staff at the front desk is very friendly and professional.

I'll always stay here in the future and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

This hotel seemed new- nothing in it was worn looking. The lobby was very nice and cozy-large sitting area with a fireplace. The rooms are all suites I believe and the beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms have granite countertops. The sitting area in the room is divided from the sleeping area by a small divider partition. There is a sleeper sofa and chair in the sitting area. The indoor pool was nice and there was a hot tub and sauna. Workout room was small but the equipment was all new and in good working order. Breakfast area was clean and the food was cooked. Lots of choices- hot items such as eggs and bacon, waffles, and then the fruits, yogurts, and cereals too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manhattan
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
BEST WESTERN Manhattan Inn
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.7 km away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manhattan
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
Candlewood Suites Manhattan
#9 of 16 in Manhattan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1020 Hostetler Dr, Riley County, Manhattan, KS 66502-5065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 10,233
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing