We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Manhattan Inn(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Manhattan(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Manhattan(Manhattan)
US$ 150
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Inn & Suites(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluemont Hotel(Manhattan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
14
28
15
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
28
15
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap hotelbiscuits and gravydecent sizecomfy beddefinitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingstaff was very friendlyacross the streetmallsurgerycollegeksu
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The staff was great--very accommodating. The hotel was clean. I saw the cleaning ladies cleaning a room after someone checked out--the furniture was moved out and they cleaned behind it. I don't think a lot of motels do this. There were some issues with the hot tub, but everything else was just fine. There were train tracks right behind our room, but they didn't really bother us, and we were there for 5 nights.

Room Tip: You would prefer a room away from the train tracks.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpr1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel looked nice enough on the outside, but the rooms were very dated. The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off the walls, revealing some black mold. Ew. The hotel backs up to the train track, and each train that passed rumbled by loudly, and literally shook the floors of the room.
Bed was comfortable and we felt safe here. But I wouldn't rush to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, to be further away from the tracks.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. We have used your review to make improvements in several areas, . Your review has shown us areas where we can do better and we will continue to work hard for our customers and ALWAYS use their feedback to ensure the guest experience at the Quality Inn & Suites Manhattan is the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was a great place to stay! I agree with the previous reviewers that the rooms are a little loud on the back side of the hotel. However, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, except for dust on a towel rack and grungy carpet in the elevator, breakfast was great! Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champsmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Although our room was right on the AMTRAK railway, we had our final night on the opposite side of the Inn which was a lot better and quieter, probably best to ask for this side. The rooms are a little outdated with thin ceilings but we didn't expect it to be the Ritz.

The hotel provided free continental breakfast everyday with unlimited orange and apple juice throughout the day. If you wanted a bight to eat the mall was just across the road and there was also an ALDI and fruit shop within 50metres. It is also in close proximity to the bar district but it's recommended you arrange a taxi earlier as there are not many in Manhattan.

For the price we paid the facilities were more than adequate including a bar fridge, coffee/tea maker, a microwave and free Wifi.

What really made this Inn standout was the hospitality of its staff. We had a minor issue with our room being a little unclean the first night, however the manager on duty Nicola was very apologetic and fixed up our dilemma and exceeded our expectations by discounting our room for the first night without the need for a fuss from us. The staff are very friendly and were always willing to help with directions or any questions we asked. They were extremely personable, and we shared a joke or two.

Definitely a decent Quality Inn for the price paid. No regrets and would definitely stay there again if we visit Manhattan in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hystaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We just spent one night here and found the room and entire facility to be extremely clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the big comfortable bed. Loved the nice, new, clean bathroom. So nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Very quiet hallways. Never did hear a train...Did not use the pool or exercise facilities but they looked good. The free breakfast in the morning was fairly average. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shell39062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews