We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have come to town on business. Staying at this particular hotel was part of an advertising trade agreement. There were two of us with the choice of this hotel and the Clarion. I chose this without even seeing it. So so glad I did.
Been here off and on over a month (with long weekends back in The Springs) and they have been incredible. From the great, updated rooms (and suites) to the staff - wonderful!
I stayed in one of the suites my first 3 weeks and after an issue with another hotel (in another town) called them and they fit me right in with a new room. Both have been clean; the internet works; room enough to do my TurboFire and Body Pump workouts; the beds are comfy and plenty of outlets for me to set up an office. With the exception of once or twice not getting new rolls of tp (I only have my room serviced once every 3 days), it's been almost perfect!
The staff are all great. Professional. And they know my name. They knew my name after the first couple of nights.
The breakfast is a bit more than the typical continental breakfast and long enough (4 hours) for everyone to get what they want.
The pool and spa are nice and kept clean around the area. Only thing I would change would be an earlier "closing" time for kids under a certain age.
Thanks everyone for your service, your kindness and your professionalism. I plan to stay here whenever I come back to Fort Riley!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    14
    14
    18
See reviews for
29
20
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The staff was great--very accommodating. The hotel was clean. I saw the cleaning ladies cleaning a room after someone checked out--the furniture was moved out and they cleaned behind it. I don't think a lot of motels do this. There were some issues with the hot tub, but everything else was just fine. There were train tracks right behind our room, but they didn't really bother us, and we were there for 5 nights.

Room Tip: You would prefer a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpr1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman, ok
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel looked nice enough on the outside, but the rooms were very dated. The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing off the walls, revealing some black mold. Ew. The hotel backs up to the train track, and each train that passed rumbled by loudly, and literally shook the floors of the room.
Bed was comfortable and we felt safe here. But I wouldn't rush to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, to be further away from the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you very much for bringing these issues to our attention. We have used your review to make improvements in several areas, . Your review has shown us areas where we can do better and we will continue to work hard for our customers and ALWAYS use their feedback to ensure the guest experience at the Quality Inn & Suites Manhattan is the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manhattan hotels

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was a great place to stay! I agree with the previous reviewers that the rooms are a little loud on the back side of the hotel. However, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, except for dust on a towel rack and grungy carpet in the elevator, breakfast was great! Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champsmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Although our room was right on the AMTRAK railway, we had our final night on the opposite side of the Inn which was a lot better and quieter, probably best to ask for this side. The rooms are a little outdated with thin ceilings but we didn't expect it to be the Ritz.

The hotel provided free continental breakfast everyday with unlimited orange and apple juice throughout the day. If you wanted a bight to eat the mall was just across the road and there was also an ALDI and fruit shop within 50metres. It is also in close proximity to the bar district but it's recommended you arrange a taxi earlier as there are not many in Manhattan.

For the price we paid the facilities were more than adequate including a bar fridge, coffee/tea maker, a microwave and free Wifi.

What really made this Inn standout was the hospitality of its staff. We had a minor issue with our room being a little unclean the first night, however the manager on duty Nicola was very apologetic and fixed up our dilemma and exceeded our expectations by discounting our room for the first night without the need for a fuss from us. The staff are very friendly and were always willing to help with directions or any questions we asked. They were extremely personable, and we shared a joke or two.

Definitely a decent Quality Inn for the price paid. No regrets and would definitely stay there again if we visit Manhattan in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hystaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMQualityInn1, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again here in Manhattan Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Manhattan Inn
Best Western Manhattan Inn
#5 of 16 in Manhattan
311 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Manhattan
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan
#3 of 16 in Manhattan
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan
2.0 km away
Bluemont Hotel
Bluemont Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manhattan
280 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
Fairfield Inn Manhattan
#7 of 16 in Manhattan
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 150 E Poyntz Ave, Manhattan, KS 66502-5040 (Formerly "Comfort Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manhattan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,040 - ₹ 9,886
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manhattan
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing