We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
48
17
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
17
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryconvenience storefront desktv channelsfull kitchenft rileystaff was very friendlyan extended stayfitness centerfitness roomdefinitely stay here againwithin walking distancenice hotelcracker barreldishwasherjasonnecessities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My Name is Gustavo A Grana Martinez. I Live in the Island of Enchantment, Puerto Rico, USA. My Son is a Sergeant of the ARMY in Fort Riley. Each Deployment, when he came back to his home all Family moving to Fort Riley to Celebrate. Our Temporary Home is this Hotel. But really I feel like my home for the following reason.
A) His personal is so Kind and Professional.
B) The Security is Excellent!
C) The Room is very clean.
D) The Kitchen items is Excellent!
E) The System of TV is Great.
F) The Parking is so Clean and have a lot of space.
G) Everything is Perfect.

On other words is "Chulisimo". The meaning of "Chulisimo" is amazing.

I travel around the world and this hotel is in the list of the Best Hotel to Family Meeting.
GOD Bless you and Keep Forward!

Room Tip: All Rooms is Perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GustavoGranaViajando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Mr. Martinez, thank you for letting us know about your time at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and chose to make us a part of your family celebration. Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We look forward to your next trip to Fort Riley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I just spent ten days at this hotel and had a very positive experience. The suites have all the necessities for a traveler on an extended stay and the front desk operates an extensive loaning closet and DVD library.

Room Tip: Each room has a refrigerator, stove, microwave and basic cooking and eating set-ups. The loan closet has other appliances if you need them.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to take advantage of the lending locker and DVD library. We look forward to your next trip to Junction City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

If staying for a long duration this is a great place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Makes you feel right at home. The place is very close to Fort Riley and I-70 and several restaurants, gas stations and a Wal Mart nearby. Rooms are spacious with adequate kitchen utensils and appliances to at least cook yourself a meal. This hotel just to be clear does not provide morning breakfast which is typical of Candlewood. Also you do not get housekeeping daily so keep those things in mind. I highly recommend this place though just because of the friendly people.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thorough review of the hotel and your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our team members. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Went there for business and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful , the BBQ's were great and everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Jason, Janie and Amy were amazing with their customer service,smiles and general conversation .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carter1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for you kind comments about the hotel and our team members. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent front desk service, good Kitchenette. close by parking. Clean Room with internet service., good number of TV channels and DVD Rental's at the front desk . Good gym with lot of equipment and a Business center with a Printer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liedtkef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews