We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“driving on through and very relaxing spot to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Holton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Holton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holton
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“driving on through and very relaxing spot to stop”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I didnt make a reservation, just stopped for the night. Most Super-8s are just sub-par but this one pleasantly surprised me. I had a king bed and huge room with fridge and microwave. It was very clean and everything had been maintained very well! I give this roadstop stay a high five and will be back if I head on through the middle of KS again!!

Room Tip: king bed rooms are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmduffser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    36
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
37
34
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CANTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

On our recent trip to Vegas, our night at Holton, Ks. was one of our best experiences.
The room had everything we required and was comfortable and clean. The price
was right for the location and comfort provided. We asked for a good place to eat and a
a local restauraunt was recommended. The atmosphere and the food there was excellent.
All in all it was an excellent experience. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toots2010_Canton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We stayed in a king suite with a whirlpool bath for two nights. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the place was very clean. The only thing that could have been better was the bed. We didn't find it very comfortable. It honestly felt like we were sleeping on a piece of plywood. The breakfast was just OK but for the price this place can't be beat. We would stay here again. Mary Aaron

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pugluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

I had a wonderful stay. I booked a king suite for 3 days. Check-in was quick and very friendly and helpful. The room had a fridge, microwave and whirlpool and a large tv with vcr and dvd player. Very good price for everything that there was and the room size. Wireless internet was good. The staff was very friendly. Some nice nearby restaurants too. The only thing that wasn't too great was the breakfast. Pretty limited choices, but it was free, and with the great room prices, you can easily afford breadfast out.

  • Liked — comfort and cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Breakfast could be better compared to other places I have been.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LarrBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2006

The rooms were clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I was pleased enough with my stay that I am planning on staying again soon.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cripple_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Holton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Holton

Property: Super 8 Holton
Address: 300 S Arizona Ave, Holton, KS 66436-1208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Holton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Holton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,146 - ₹ 6,089
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Holton 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Holton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Holton Hotel Holton
Super Eight Holton
Holton Super Eight
Holton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing