We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
122
125
46
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
125
46
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage room was clean waffles tripadvisor reviews choice hotels place to stay great price great bed one night stay pleasant surprise excellent stay free breakfast breakfast area road trip night's sleep decent breakfast good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this EconoLodge. They serve a better breakfast that the other Choice Hotel in the area so that is why we stayed here. The young man at the desk was very helpful with our luggage and he was very pleasant.
The room is clean and it looks as is the hotel has been recently remodeled. Good choice for us.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for your visit! It was a delight to serve you and your family and we are thrilled that our service was worthy of recommendation. Our friendly and dedicated staff wants the very best for you with each and every stay. We can't wait to host you again at EconoLodge Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Walking into the building and even down the hallways, it was noticeable it was an older facility in odor and looks.. but when we got into our room, it was very clean and renovated at some point because there was no carpet (hallelujah) and smelled nice (big thing for me.) The only thing not upgraded was the wall unit but it did cool us off enough to sleep peacefully. Staff was also very friendly when we checked in late.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for providing us with some excellent feedback, we always love hearing about our guests' experiences. We're happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly service, clean rooms, and our new LVT floor. We truly appreciated the chance to be your host and would be delighted to have you back for another pleasant visit here at EconoLodge Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Our family recently stayed at the Hays EconoLodge for the second time, and we'll stay there again. Whether you're traveling down Interstate 70 or like us have a student attending FHSU, this hotel is in a great location near restaurants and businesses. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. We also appreciate the hot breakfast options.

Room Tip: The rooms come with a small fridge and microwave.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank las3724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the EconoLodge Hays! We're thrilled to hear that our team provided friendly and comfortable stay during your visit, and we're so glad your accommodations were relaxing and quiet. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Stay blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I've been in the military 14 years and I have stayed at a lot of different places. Traveled the whole time I was growing up. This is by far one of the best places that I have stayed at. And I'm counting the Marriott's the Hiltons and all of those places in on that. This is the value for the money they even got better Mini fridges than most of the Marriott's I've been in.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We all here are thankful to you for your military services. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us such a positive review of your stay with us at the EconoLodge Hays! We are so pleased to learn that you were more than satisfied with your accommodations and will pass along your praises to our staff. Thank you very much for your feedback. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I've gotta hand it to these guys. In terms of room cleanliness and quality, This Econo Lodge really exceeds expectations. Honestly, it felt more like one of its more upmarket cousins (Quality or Comfort) without the higher price tag. Super clean, safe, and well managed, with very friendly and accomodating staff. You can tell they have high standards for the place, and work hard to meet them. Also, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at *any* hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ILiveinSouthPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We're so grateful that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Hays! We couldn't be any happier to read your encouraging feedback about our cleanliness, friendly staff and nice comfortable bed. Thank you for leaving such a kind review, please come back and spend some more time with us here at EconoLodge Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews