We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
333
183
69
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
183
69
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot home depot nice hotel place to stay easy access complimentary breakfast room was spotless oatmeal the breakfast area long drive staff was friendly business trip hot tub eggs comfortable beds nice breakfast we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was delicious. But the heating/cooling units were very loud even on low. Plus they didn’t keep the room at a constant temperature. It would get very warm before it came on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vacationer692506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We arrived very late and front desk was still very warm and helpful. We were pulling a trailer and there was room to park a few trailers as well.
Room was OK. Motor on the AC unit was very load when it would start and probably needs replacing.
Beds were comfy and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Manager at Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here several times. Great place each time. Large convenience store attached to parking lot, several eating options within reasonable walking distance. Property is right off Interstate 70, but seems quiet. Great Hampton Rooms and breakfast spread. Tasty cookies and great coffee.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank demaileron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Manager at Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hampton by Hilton Hays and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Room was okay but the bathtub/shower grout was moldy. Beds were comfy and the shades kept the sun out to sleep in. The breakfast was one of/if not the worst Hampton breakfasts that I've had. The oatmeal was cold. Had to wait for the coffee to be made when it was out. The cereal and waffle was okay though. They did have teas available though

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank CMSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar P, Manager at Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Hays with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are going to have full bathroom renovations by the end of the year and by Hilton standards, we will be having new breakfast options also.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Great venue for staying one day or longer. Nice location for visiting family attending Fort Hays State University. Will stay here again most likely. Another nice option is there is a IHOP right next door open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kvnbstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews