We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
60
72
35
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
72
35
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean double room front desk staff were friendly waffles comfortable place to stay an affordable price sausage restaurants within walking distance would stay again stayed one night snow storm comfort inn indoor pool nice property breakfast items fridge and microwave road trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Had a very short stay at this hotel, as we arrived about 2am and left about 8am. Glad that was it however. Luckily we didn't need anything more than a bed, as the TV did not have an HDMI cable to use that, I let desk know he was nice and apologetic, but had no fix. I had to walk to desk to tell him as the phone in the room did not work either. Slept quietly though, breakfast was decent. Right off highway, not a horrible option still.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaney S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Delaney Silva
Assistant General Manager
Sleep Inn and Suites, Hays KS
785-625-2700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This hotel is clean, polite staff, great rooms and beds and the breakfast is first class. Will stay here again when I am in the area. Hays has a good selection of restaurants and two really interesting attractions. Museum and Fort

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaney S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we will see you on your next visit to Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stop while traveling between Denver and Kansas City. $50 cheaper per night than nearby, comparable hotels. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Not a huge selection at breakfast, but enough to refuel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank shanksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaney S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We are working hard to continue to improve and we are constantly working at improving our breakfast. Thank you for your suggestion. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This was the 2nd Sleep Inn we've ever stayed at, and if this is any indication of other Sleep Inns, we will look for the brand again. Our bed was comfortable, the place was super clean, it had an elevator (always a plus!), and it had both a pool and a fitness center (albeit small). The only drawback to the place was that it's setback from the main drag and we almost missed it, and that also made it difficult to get back out onto the main drag and turn left until we discovered "the back way." Though there are a few restaurants within walking distance, we chose to drive down the road to another place for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaney S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Traveling across Kansas; needed a place to call it a night. Didn’t expect much, just wanted a clean room.

This is a truly a nice property. Very pleasant and professional front desk person (she worked late Saturday night July 21, but I don’t remember her name)

If and when we make another Colorado trip; we won’t hesitate to stay here again.

Nice property. Nice room. Pleasant staff. Reasonable rate. Pretty much all you could ask for.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank b122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaney S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good experience with our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Hays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews