We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
207
122
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
122
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls pancake maker sofa bed nice hotel shower head comfortable rooms sausage the breakfast area would stay here again up to date late check hot tub road trip indoor pool eggs night's sleep check in was easy
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We've stayed in a lot of HIE's and this was one of best. Quick check in, excellent location convenient to I70 but situated quietly away from highway, nice modern updates, great lighting in room and bath area, quiet ac (both important features to me), appreciated small freezer in fridge as well as other amenities. Well tended breakfast room (love the cinnamon rolls and egg blintzes), staff helpful and pleasant. Also recommend eating at Gella's Diner across town. Enjoyed passing through Hays.

Room tip: Think all rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel. We have stayed here twice. Pool is nice- breakfast is just ok.
The hotel staff is NOT friendly. Both times we have encountered staff that is not helpful. Would not even give us milk that night for our toddler when they have it for free at breakfast. We had to leave and go to Walmart to get some late at night. We have traveled 18 days on this particular road trip and every single hotel was accommodating with that except this one.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly from the desk to the breakfast people to the maintenance guys. Our room was spacious and clean. Great fluffy pillows! Even the carpets were in great shape. Breakfast was fresh and there were many choices.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joycoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express4650, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for letting us know you had a great experience, and please stay with us again the next time you are in Hays, Kansas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

On our way to Colorado, spent the night here, have been here before, and this time was another very pleasant stay. Service was great, room clean, they upgraded us on our room, the breakfast was super as usual, another great stay and will stay again as this is a nice mid point for us when going west, Easy to find, easy access to the interstate, all around very nice!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express4650, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Cfd2936,
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stopped here for one night on our way to Denver Colorado. I like Holiday Inn's. They are pretty predictable. That's a good thing. They are clean and quiet and there breakfast is alright. The staff was nice and friendly. We would stay here again next time we pass by the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greyfox90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Express4650, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Brad B,
We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews