We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
402
194
46
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
194
46
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns sitting area western hotels waffles room was large nice hotel hot tub breakfast room beds were comfortable would stay here again indoor pool great place to stay hot breakfast sausage great room front desk staff after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We were worried about the lack of hotel choices in Hays, but the people were friendly and gracious and the room was clean except they had used too much room freshener!!! Way too much!

Other than that it was fine.

Ask for back side, it is quieter.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager17127, General Manager at Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

It's a nice hotel but it's getting dated.. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years because Hays is a stopping point on our way to Colorado and the Harley Dealership is a block away. With that said, we might not stay at this Best Western any more because we were told that they didn't have discounts for HOG members..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Although there are several chain motels in Hays, we couldn’t imagine any being nicer than this BW. The bed was wonderful with 5 pillows of varying firmness. The a/c was on a wall thermostat so you could set a certain temperature not just warmer or colder. The 9-10’ ceiling was accented with crown molding and the bath counter was granite with double sinks. The room was very large and had a small refrigerator, desk, chair and lounge chair with ottoman. Blackout drapes were appreciated. This room would be suitable in size and amenities for a long term stay. Well done!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank soonercate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A really nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean with a comfortable bed. We stayed at 8 different hotels on this vacation and this one had the best breakfast. I really like the express checkout since everyone always leaves about the same time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank humphriesangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Was driving cross country and stopped in Hays Kansas. Very happy and satisfied w my stay at the Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn. Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews