We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New menu and prices are not a good change”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Fairway
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The new menu, and the hefty price increases that came with it, are not a welcome sign for First Watch. We have found several other breakfast/lunch options we like much better

Thank marblehead2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for this feedback. We're very sorry that you are disappointed in our recent menu changes and our pricing. We take our service and food very seriously and it is upsetting to know this is how your visit went. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns - we will address them immediately. We do hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Thought this place was going to be a little more traditional. Not so and that is fine. The food was great, they even offered fruit smoothies. They gave my mother something from their old menu - how nice. You'll enjoy the food - go and enjoy.

Thank stang55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Recently remodeled to reflect their Farm-fresh eats, and it's working! Food is great, with many selections.

Thank ds66205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy our new decor and delicious menu. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great. The food is amazing. I love the waffles. My husband had the breakfast chimichanga and he said it was super. Very relaxed environment. I highly recommend. :0)

Thank Bonngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your Waffle and that your husband loved his Chickichanga. We can't wait to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have eaten at First Watch many times when visiting family in the KC area. We usually go to the First Watch just a few miles east of this location. We were on our way home and didn't want a long wait. We stopped at the Fairway location and were pleasantly surprised to be able to get seated right away. the food was excellent and the chef knew how to make eggs over medium! (So often they are too runny or too hard. My eggs were perfectly cooked!)

Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni K, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thanks for stopping by, Maureen! We're happy to hear that you were seated quickly and that your eggs were cooked perfectly. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing