We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pub thank you so much the river friday night camping trip campsite toilets grass facilities campers avebury tents
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

A group of 4 of us camped for 3 nights at the campsite and had a great time. We arrived the morning of the summer solstice and pitched our tents. We weren't there for the solstice, our trip was to walk from Avebury to Stonehenge over 2 days which we did. The site is ideally placed for some great walking and the first day we walked from the campsite to Avebury and the next day from the camp to Stonehenge.

The site itself is a fair size and on a slight slope down to a river. It was very busy but everyone was in a good party spirit. It seemed that all the groups were happy to live and let live.

Fires are permitted and a noise cut off of 11pm each night except Saturday which was midnight and this was largely respected.

The toilet block is a portacabin and adequate although for the blokes only 1 toilet and 3 urinals which wasn't sufficient taking into account the number of campers (but for £6 per night you can't complain)...take your own loo roll.

The campsite is on the same land as the pub. The bar is quite small but the young ladies running it did a great job and they also wait the tables too.

There was a good variety of beers and ciders, reasonably priced. As the seating area is quite small everyone sits together and the atmosphere is very friendly.

The food is outstanding and a reasonable price too. It's better to book for food if you can.

In all it was a great trip and we felt well looked after and if a group of grumpy middle aged blokes can enjoy it, it must be good

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mell356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A group of us camped here for two nights over the late May bank holiday, overall had a very good experience. A lovely pub, Kiera and her team were very friendly, helpful and accomodating and the food was very good. Eating on the Friday night was a bit complicated by there being a table of 18 who needed feeding all at the same time but this didn't affect the quality of our meal. The camp site itself was very picturesque but not level and sloped towards the river. This meant that as it had been raining heavily over night, the ground nearer to the river was a bit wet but nearer to the pub it was fine.

The shower and toilet block was basic but clean and functioning, we found it a bit strange that there was a code required for access.

All in all, I'm more than happy to recommend both the pub and the campsite.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychlerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a little car accident just near to this Inn today! We pulled into the car park to get off the road and asked if we could use the loo. The staff were so kind to me and my daughter-they really looked after us and wouldn’t hear of us waiting in the car for the recovery vehicle! Thank you so much! xxx

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 993sarahr993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We are sitting in the pub at the Woodbridge Inn.... again. We are two Canadians on a camper van adventure in the U.K. & France. Last week at the beginning of our trip we stayed here in the camp site & now we are back at the end of our trip. The campsite is wonderful with basic showers & toilets, gravel pitches for campers & caravans, grass for tents. The pub is amazing! Staff is so friendly & accommodating! The star here is the kitchen! Food is incredible! Best we have had in the U.K.! Thank you so much for your hospitality, you made these Canadians feel like family. ❤️

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely little campsite beside a gorgeous and friendly pub. Hard standings with electric hookup for vans but the tent camping next to the river was idyllic . Toilet and good shower. Very cheep. Allowed a fire pit which was needed in April! Will be returning! ( we were walking the downs and the canal paths )

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews