We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pub thank you so much the river friday night camping trip campsite toilets grass facilities campers avebury tents
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A group of us camped here for two nights over the late May bank holiday, overall had a very good experience. A lovely pub, Kiera and her team were very friendly, helpful and accomodating and the food was very good. Eating on the Friday night was a bit complicated by there being a table of 18 who needed feeding all at the same time but this didn't affect the quality of our meal. The camp site itself was very picturesque but not level and sloped towards the river. This meant that as it had been raining heavily over night, the ground nearer to the river was a bit wet but nearer to the pub it was fine.

The shower and toilet block was basic but clean and functioning, we found it a bit strange that there was a code required for access.

All in all, I'm more than happy to recommend both the pub and the campsite.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PsychlerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a little car accident just near to this Inn today! We pulled into the car park to get off the road and asked if we could use the loo. The staff were so kind to me and my daughter-they really looked after us and wouldn’t hear of us waiting in the car for the recovery vehicle! Thank you so much! xxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 993sarahr993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We are sitting in the pub at the Woodbridge Inn.... again. We are two Canadians on a camper van adventure in the U.K. & France. Last week at the beginning of our trip we stayed here in the camp site & now we are back at the end of our trip. The campsite is wonderful with basic showers & toilets, gravel pitches for campers & caravans, grass for tents. The pub is amazing! Staff is so friendly & accommodating! The star here is the kitchen! Food is incredible! Best we have had in the U.K.! Thank you so much for your hospitality, you made these Canadians feel like family. ❤️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely little campsite beside a gorgeous and friendly pub. Hard standings with electric hookup for vans but the tent camping next to the river was idyllic . Toilet and good shower. Very cheep. Allowed a fire pit which was needed in April! Will be returning! ( we were walking the downs and the canal paths )

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We have camped here before and decided to stop off and spend the night at the beginning of March. The campsite is nothing fancy, it has basic toilets and showers which is all we were after.
We ate in the pub and both ordered a burger. The food was nice and the atmosphere cosy. Not a huge menu, but still enough on it to give variety. Would eat here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carley99_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews