We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cottage is bright, spacious, and in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the cottage
Garden with apples trees Kitchen and Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Entrance to the cottage
Garden with apples trees
Kitchen and Dining room
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Picture of church from the walled garden
Sitting room
Another view of Sitting Room
South Facing Terrace with table to seat 6
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 which is downstairs and has twin beds and lovely views of the garden and ensuite shower
Swan on the river which is just a minute's walk from the cottage
Another view of the main bedroom
Patio and entrance drive
Garden
Door in the garden wall that takes you into the churchyard
Garden
Games room in the garden
Games Room with snooker, table tennis and table football
The Swan pub - 2 mins walk from the cottage.  Has a great atmosphere and food
Lychgate by the thatched wall that surrounds the garden
Thatched wall that surrounds the garden
Salisbury cathedral and city - 20 mins drive
Stonehenge - 10 mins drive
City of Bath - 1 hours drive
Avebury - a word heritage site - 20 mins drive
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enford, Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martha R
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
“This cottage is bright, spacious, and in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

With en-suite bathrooms and spacious gathering areas, this lovely cottage is ideal either for families or couples traveling together. Whether out and about seeing the many nearby attractions, strolling through the quiet village, or enjoying a day in the games barn or on a bench in the garden, Enford House Cottage welcomes you. Mary and her delightful family are engaging and helpful. We were even treated to produce from their garden and eggs from their hens! Since the weather was good, we had some nice meals outside on the patio. We also enjoyed some wonderful pub meals at The Swan in Enford village and The Red Lion in the neighboring village. This cottage is at the top of our list and we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, welcoming owner
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moulden76
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Enford cottage in May 2013 with my husband, two children (15 & 12), my parents and our dog, Marley. The booking procedure with Mary was easy and she was very helpful answering my endless questions. The cottage is lovely, with everything you could need. There is a downstairs bedroom with shower and toilet which was perfect for my parents as my dad has walking difficulties. The upstairs bedrooms were lovely. Lots of original features but with modern facilities. Mary and her family live in the house next door but were not intrusive in any way and happy to answer any question we had and advise on walks, places to visit, restaurants etc. The walled garden was perfect for Marley as he could be let out with no worries about him getting out and the games room was great for the kids as it gave them something to do while we were cooking etc. There was a table tennis table, table football and various other things in there to keep them amused. The cottage also had Wifi, much to the delight of my 15 year old who cannot be away from twitter for very long!! You can walk from the cottage up to the pub which is in a really quaint road with thatched cottages, a river, ducks - an idyllic English scene. We went for long walks up on the plains which Marley loved and also drove out a bit where there are numerous places to walk and visit. The garden was lovely to sit in so we spent the evenings at the cottage. We had beautiful weather so took advantage of the BBQ. The only negative is that there are no shops within walking distance so its a drive to get the morning papers and milk - but really not a hardship. Would thoroughly recommend the cottage to anyone and hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect English cottage
Liked least: No local shop within walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A charming, comfortable, spacious cottage in lovely location that is very well managed.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a brilliant weekend and really enjoyed staying at the cottage. There are amazing pubs and walks very near buy and there is everything you need in the accommodation. Our stay was very well managed and all our needs were met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how homely it was
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJS_13
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful escape to the country”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

What we loved:
* A cute but modernised, beautifully renovated cottage in a gorgeous tiny village
*Having 3 weeks to stay, which meant time to relax at the cottage
*Great email communication with Mary prior to arrival, and a warm welcome from the whole family, with the pefect blend of monitoring our stay without being intrusive. Our son loved playing with their kids.
*The centrality of the location for day trips in the south west UK - we were able to visit Bath; Bristol and the Cotswolds; Devon; and many closer attractions such as Salisbury, Avesbury, and Stonehenge. You need a car, but we just loved driving around the gorgeous countryside. (Not everything is open in winter eg. historic properties, however this didn't bother us.)
*Cleaners came weekly, which we appreciated
* For a family with teenagers, we loved having a TV in each bedroom - we realised how great this was, when we didn't have it at other accomodation!
* Comfy beds; kitchen well equipped - we self-catered for 3 weeks; for a longer stay we recommend heading straight to Tesco's at Amesbury!
* We thoroughly enjoyed a meal at the local pub
* We would highly recommend this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250Pete
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A superb cottage in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Enford House Cottage is a really comfortable, characterful and welcoming place to stay in a beautiful setting. The bedrooms are lovely and the kitchen diner well equipped and spacious. We loved it here and were made to feel very welcome. Our children enjoyed the garden and play equipment including table tennis. It is a great spot from which to explore the many places of interest around. We would highly recommend Enford House Cottage as an excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The delightful garden - and the freshly laid eggs from the chickens
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing