We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
40
25
19
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
25
19
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain entrancetraveling throughmet my expectationsconvenient locationhot and cold itemshotel lobbyaverage hotela great place to staygreat customer servicevery nice hotelthe room was niceparking lotbeds were very comfortablenice staywould stay againfront desk staffstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq7146gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We have stayed at the other hotels at this Emporia exit and like La Quinta the best for value, friendliness and ease of access. We stop every year on our way fro MN to AZ this time of year. The rooms were updated and comfortable (and we are picky about the comfort of the bed). We were aware that they have construction of a new canopy in the front of the building but that did not stop us from staying there as it had no affect on the room, breakfast or safety of our stay as that project will be completed soon. (shows they take pride in their hotel)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq7146gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review and for choosing your hotel. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Despite the construction and no lobby entrance, things are still good at the La Quinta. So much better than our hotel last night. Bed feels comfortable, and I loved the warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for me in the afternoon. It is nice to walk to Montana Mikes, right next door. I was sad to see all the frozen dog poop all over the grassy areas adjoining all the nearby hotels. I picked it all up but I fear by tomorrow there will be more. DOG OWNERS- those that don't pick up poop make all dog owners look bad. Get with it or keep your dog at home in your own yard where you can let the poop lie.

Room Tip: We like ground floor for our dogs but quieter would be a higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq7146gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again, don't hesitate to call us.

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The rooms were very clean and comfortable we would recommend to all my friends all the staff were very helpful and they went out of there way to make our stay the best that it could b e the staff even made breakfast early for us

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 141dwaynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq7146gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate you business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Picked the LaQuinta Inn because they are pet friendly at no extra charge. I also had a $79 coupons from a flyer I picked up at the rest stop. The hotel was difficult to enter because of construction on their main entrance. We were told to use the West entrance, but instead, I entered the motel next to the property. It would have been the same price plus an additional charge for both dogs.

Drove around the motel and found an outside entrance. Unfortunately it wasn't the West Entrance a needed a card key to enter. Luckily someone came along pretty quickly and let us in. Thank goodness because the weather was freezing.

The desk clerk was very friendly, checked us in quickly and we were all set. The room was nice, nothing fancy, but clean. The TV was a little persnickety, but we finally figured it out. The room was quiet, dark, and comfortable. Everything we needed.

There is a pool and a exercise equipment room, but we did not use either. In the morning they had a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, and make your own waffles, as well as toast, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee. The food was good and the area was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportsmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq7146gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your continued patronage of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews