We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Super 8 property”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Friendly, attentive and efficient staff, very clean and well maintained property, convenient location on US 50. Chose this for an unplanned overnight stop on a cross country motorcycle ride as heavy rain was approaching. Very pleased with our stay.
This Super 8 property deserves its Pride rating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank randymW2749DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We were traveling home from vacation and pulled off the highway to find a room for the night. As we drove by the Super 8 I noticed they had reserved parking for veterans and decided to check it out. The desk person was extremely nice and after getting our room he called and asked if the room was satisfactory. It was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q8116BXdannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, comfortable clean room. there was a water main break, obviously out of their control, but I think they should have provided a bottle of water to guests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that there was a break during your stay. We appreciate the idea and we will take it into consideration in the event of future water breaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Emporia
101 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
55 reviews
1.4 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
20 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
6 km away
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Budget Host Inn Emporia
#9 of 15 in Emporia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: ₹ 4,342 - ₹ 5,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing