We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pride of iwnership”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 26 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, comfortable clean room. there was a water main break, obviously out of their control, but I think they should have provided a bottle of water to guests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that there was a break during your stay. We appreciate the idea and we will take it into consideration in the event of future water breaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dianasG8116UX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We had a fairly quiet room. Though the air conditioner was pretty noisy. It's a very basic Super 8 with a bare minimum free breakfast, (No meat available at the breakfast.) Room was clean and had all the basics.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage or are handicapped.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank easygoing_mostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was fair and the price was right. We were visiting several cemeteries on Memorial weekend and the staff was helpful in giving us directions. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissionNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback Nica! We are happy that your stay was comfortable however, we are always looking to improve. Please let us know if you felt there was something missing at our breakfast. We'll try to get it for you for your next stay :) Stay Super

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
32 reviews
1.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Emporia
78 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
17 reviews
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: ₹ 4,304 - ₹ 5,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing