We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean, Quiet, Well-lit Place”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Emporia isn't teeming with fancy places to stay, but it tends to offer those solid standbys, their signs waving as we speed down the highway. After viewing the possibilities on Trip Advisor, I chose Super 8 Emporia, and it was exactly as recommended. It was spotless. Everything was clean and tidy and kept that way. Everyone there was friendly and wanted to please us. It wasn't fancy in any way, but the things you'd expect were there--hair dryer, toiletries, ironing board and iron, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, and large-screen tv. The motel also offers free wi-fi, and that's a plus not all hotels or motels offer. So, if you aren't planning to hang out in your room, but want a clean, tidy and quiet place to stay, this is a good bet, and it's right on the main highway.

Room Tip: Rooms facing behind the motel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryfrances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback Mary! We love to hear when a guest leaves that thier stay met all of their needs. However, we would love to go further and beyond your expectations. Please let us know how we could be able to do so. Hope to have you back soon. Stay Super!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is very easy to find off of the interstate. The rooms are clean and tidy. The bed is pretty comfortable. The breakfast is your usual decent hotel provided breakfast. Had to wait for about 10 minutes to check in. And the internet when I was able to connect was very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 361curtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for choosing us! We are glad you were able to find the hotel easily. We strive to provide quality to each guest that stays in our hotel. We are very sorry about the inconvenience of your wait for check in. We have 100/10 mbps internet speed and also we have 24/7 free customer support posted inside the room for Deep Blue Communications which is our internet support. I appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the place was not to bad I check out some other hotels first and they were bad and the smell of curry was real bad will not stay in a place the smells

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank paulkE4937QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Mr. Paul,

We apologize that we did not meet your needs. Our Super 8 has a history of serving our guest with excellent service and will look into your concerns. Super 8 goes above and beyond with our hospitality, providing a continental breakfast, wifi and a 46 inch tv in every room. We hope to have you back soon. Stay Super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
53 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
1.4 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Emporia
97 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: ₹ 4,273 - ₹ 5,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing