We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Emporia
Nearby Hotels
US$ 50
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
6
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
6
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice additionlocal restaurants aredecent breakfastfitness centerconvenient locationhot breakfastin towneasy accessexcellent hoteloatmealvisit familyfront deskon linefree breakfastwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is a very new hotel. It was Very clean and nicely decorated. The management and staff were very friendly. I feel like we hit the jackpot in choosing where to stay this time. Free breakfast, too! Starbucks is within walking distance if that is important to you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Don't let the "Average" rating deter you from staying. The location is very close to the interstate and several very good restaurants. What's best is there's a Starbucks across the parking lot that opens at 05:30 when everything else is still closed. Accommodations are typical Hampton.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Even though Emporia Kansas is a small town, I enjoy the high-quality service of the hotel.This is a consistent expectation and execution for this hotel. Coupled with the small-town charm and friendliness, one of the best travel experiences I have had.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The check in was fast and easy. The restaurant recommendation for steak was the wrong choice. The recommendation was cheap and not taste. The room was tastefully done and very comfortable. The indoor pool was very nice but could have used a hot tub. The breakfast was not good. The company needs to look into breakfast alternatives.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel. It was being built the last time we were in town to visit family. The hotel is nicely appointed, I really liked the chaise lounge in the room. The hallway on our floor was stifling hot, thankfully the elevator and room temperatures were comfortable. Lots of choices for a hot breakfast, though no protein in the breakfast bag. Nice hotel, close to the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews