We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
156
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread the main house high standard junior suite breakfast was delicious stunning location warm welcome four poster lovely room her husband family room large bathroom village shop peace and tranquility a lovely night stay somerset countryside lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is perfect. Every room is gorgeous. The whole building has been painstakingly renovated to be elegant and comfortable yet remains faithful to its origins. The owners will do absolutely anything to make your stay perfect. Try the homemade vegan bread.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

A most appealing bed and breakfast in a lovely location. Superbly appointed room with modern and top quality facilities. Liz makes a great cooked breakfast but perhaps the continental offering a little limited for a premium B&B - for example some stewed fruit would have been nice. Liz is a warm and natural host but the chap who served at breakfast could have been a little more personable and attentive.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497andyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

After a horrendous 5 hour journey that should have taken 3, to be greeted with a friendly face and beautiful surroundings was just what We needed and exactly what we received. Couldn't have asked for more from our host Liz. The real wow factor was opening the door to our room. Just beautiful. There isn't one thing I could find fault with. From lovely smelling fresh bed sheets and towels to a fabulous breakfast. Everything about this place is pretty much perfect. I could live here! I will definitely be visiting again. 10/10.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pointerowner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I bought our weekend at a Prince's Trust Charity Auction, so not entirely sure what I was bidding for. Trip Advisor reviews assured me that it was money well spent, so booked with Liz who was very helpful. The weekend weather wasn't the best but we did our best to enjoy being on the edge of the beautiful Exmore national park. Summarising, the accommodation was excellent, clean and stylish and well maintained in every way. Breakfast was great and my wife who is vegetarian was well catered for. We felt that we were looked after in every way, and would happily go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Lovely stay and such hospitality. Kids made to feel so welcome.
Our family room was clean, airy and had all the comforts of home.
Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
As we had the family room, we also had the use of the large bathroom and a separate shower room, which helped enormously.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pauljohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews