We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_emmabrch...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning views of farmland and lovely accommodation. Gorgeous stroll to beautiful beaches and breathtaking scenery. We loved it and will be back again Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments for our Granary. So pleased you've enjoyed your stay here with us and were able to take advantage of the beautiful beaches and admire the views. Looking forward to welcoming you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makbrown
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Ygusubor hen for a week in July.Excellent cottage,excellent hosts and great beaches just up the lane.
We had an excellent week exploring Anglesey,great walks and lovely scenery.
Would highly recommend cottage and location,thanks for everything.

Ian and Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Ian and Anne, it was lovely meeting you both and we are so pleased you had a wonderful time on your holiday in our granary. Anglesey is a fantastic place to visit and everyone that has stayed here has been amazed at the various beautiful sights to explore. Thank you for choosing our cottage to come to stay and we hope to see you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Beautiful flat in stunning scenery”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived to a spotless flat with all the windows open- perfect after a long drive. Beatrice was on hand to advise us on where to pack up some supplies at 5pm on a Sunday- we were suprised at how easy this was! The flat was comfortable and felt like home, with fantastic views out of the windows- especially at sunset. We especially enjoyed meeting the dog, cat and horse that all live at the site- all were very friendly like their owner!

The beaches were very easy to reach on foot (although I'd recommend insect repellent- the lanes get quite buggy!), and were quiet- lovely for an evening walk.
We visited the RSPB sites at Cemlyn and South Stack, as well as Breakwater Country Park- this provided endless walks with stunning views. These were all within 30min max drive of Ysgubor Hen.

Church Bay is lovely for a longer day trip- toilets, cafe and a fantastic restaurant- The Lobster Pot. Anglesey also has plenty of historic sites- we visited Plas Newyd (National Trust, was fantastic), and some iron age (?) settlement remains.

There was so much to do, and we would love to visit again. Having a quiet place to stay that is comfy, homey and perfectly kept worked well for us- with fantastic hosts on hand whenever needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback. Glad you had a lovely time staying in our granary and you enjoyed exploring lots of beautiful sites and beaches Anglesey has to offer. Hopefully we will see you both here some time again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for giving us such positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our granary and hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jano59201...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a lovely weekend with my husband staying in Ysgubor Hen, lovely granary loft conversion, so clean bright and comfy with everything you could need, beautiful location so quiet. The owners Beatrice and Dave (and woody the dog) met us with a very warm welcome and were on hand for anything we may have needed, but also gave us all the privacy we needed for a very relaxing weekend. Beautiful clean beaches and surrounding area breathtaking natural beauty we just loved it and travelling around Anglesey was easy, good roads and everything close enough to drive to, or take long relaxing walks, just stunning. Thank you Bea Dave and woody xxx

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our granary Ysgubor Hen. We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed exploring the beautiful beaches Anglesey has to offer. We hope to welcome you both for a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing