We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Half an hour ago, I returned home from three blissful nights at Hen Llety - and my only wish is that I had a time machine, and could go back three days and do it all over again. To be useful to you the reader though, let me tell you why.
The only thing warmer than the weather was the welcome. Bea and her husband David are lovely, and the kind of folks that no one could help but warm to. Bea is the main contact, and the warmness of her welcome on my arrival, with the gift of free range bantam eggs, milk, wine and the most DELICIOUS cake (Bea, please can I have the recipe??) - was charming. The little cottage itself is spotless and immaculate, and the touches inside make it welcoming and cosy the moment you open the door. Everything you could possibly need is provided - and the accommodation is wonderful - from the excellent power shower to the beautifully comfortable double bed.
The location is tranquil - and well off the beaten track, surrounded by nothing but fields, sea and beautiful countryside. The beach is a heart beat away, so for those who want to boat or any other water based activity, it's a dream. There is a local shop a few miles from the cottage, and supermarkets, should you need them, are close by too as well.
If you are bird fan/twitcher - you are in for a treat. I saw Heron, greenfinch, blue tits, blackbirds, oyster catchers, common buzzards, terns, curlews, waders - and all the regular garden visitors. If you are going very soon, look to the gutter to your left as you sit at the picnic table outside the property, and you may see blue tits coming in and out and be treated to the song of youngsters! So cute.
If you are an animal lover, you won't be lonely! Leave the door open, and take some dog treats, and Woody (the most adorable Jack Russell) will certainly make you feel welcome. Take carrots and extra strong mints - and Flamingo (ask Bea the story of her name) will visit you regularly. She is a beautiful rose grey mare - with the gentlest soul - and if you are there alone, she is great at listening to you ramble on!
Access to anywhere on the island is very easy, as you are soon linked to the A55, and I managed to cover around 500 miles in three days - which given the island is only 25 miles by 25 was quite impressive! The roads are blissfully traffic free - and driving is a joy - particularly if you get some sun.
I could not commend this holiday let more. Having stayed at various locations all over the island, this was by far and away the best - and I very much hope I will be able to go back there soon. Thank you, Bea, David, Woody and Flamingo. It really was heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you Emma for your fantastic comments and comprehensive guide of our little cottage and area. So glad you had a wonderful time and got to appreciate our lovely countryside and beaches. Our future guests will be glad of all the useful information you provided and I hope they will enjoy our cottage and "wildlife" as much as you have.
We hope you will come back very soon, thanks again for taking the time and effort to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themule20...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An excellent property in a tranquil setting. Upon arrival I received a happy greeting which really set the tone for the week. If you want peace and quiet in beautiful countryside, this is it. You are only a short drive from Holyhead, yet are surrounded by countryside and the sea is in view, and just a short walk away. Sit on the settee or patio and watch the lambs in spring and all you can hear is bird song. The accommodation is first class and comfortable. The barn conversion was well done. The place is well equipped, even to a dishwasher, and is spotless. Everything is modern and working. Upon arrival there were eggs, milk, tea, coffee etc. Plus some very nice Welsh cake and a bottle of wine. This is a place I could not just return to for another holiday, but live there!! Most definitely recommended, and my thanks to Bea for a very pleasant week. I don't know how, but I almost forgot the horse, she will come and talk to you and if you happen to have some carrots or Polo mints, she will be your friend for life.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback for our little cottage. So pleased you had relaxing break, glad you enjoyed watching the lambs and became friends with Flamingo our horse who does love carrots and mints but hates apples. Hope you will come back for another holiday soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tess370
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had such a lovely stay at Hen Llety. The cottage is immaculate, really well presented and well equipped and the addition of Bara brith, wine, milk and eggs was a lovely touch. The beach is only a short walk away with the choice of a rocky beach or sandy beach. We would definitely recommend staying in Hen Llety and it is also a lovely base to go and explore the island from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments for our little cottage. So glad you liked it and had a nice time exploring our beautiful beaches. We hope you will return some other time and stay a little longer to explore some more of the stunning scenery our island has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage with wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We highly recommended this place to everyone!!

We were greeted by the owner with complimentary Wine, Cake, Eggs and Milk which we thought was such a lovely touch and the directions for the sat nav lead us straight to the door.

The cottage itself is spacious, clean and very well presented with new stylish kitchen and bathroom which both were filled with everything you could need so all you had to do is relax!!

The place also has excellent wifi so you can still feel connected and the cottage is just a short walk from the local beaches.

Again we would highly recommend this place to others and hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. So pleased you had a relaxing time and even managed to have a bbq on one of the days you were here which is a earl bonus at this time of year. Hope to welcome you both here again soo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The perfect couples hideaway. Despite 4 seasons in a day with the weather, the cottage has been perfect in all respects with a lovely host. Snug, well equipped and close to 2 lovely beaches and the coast path, we have had a perfect Easter break, couldn't ask for more and already planning to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give us such positive feedback we very much appreciate it. As you mentioned we do get four seasons in one day and the storms can be very dramatic. I hope you had a good journey back and look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing