We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Break away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cadbury17...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Break away from it all”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Don't know if I should really leave a review on this peace full lovely converted barn ! What a great place to stay if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life!. Great host's really warm welcome, Fantastic scenery and walks for us and the dog to enjoy. Bea and David both very helpful and have a good local knowledge to help you on your way. Cottage has every extra you could think of or need. will definitely return.( if we can get in?).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are glad you had a relaxing time and got to see Anglesey at its best. We loved having your dog "Cadbury" here and hope to see him and both of you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHTON UNDER LYNE
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you for your brilliant review of our little cottage, you've been very kind. We look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SassyTrav...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous lilttle cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent 6 days at Hen Lletty. Beatrice gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and had left a bottle of wine and some traditional loaf of Welsh bread/cake, which was lovely. The cottage is opposite the owners farm house and used to be one of the out buildings. It is beautifully renovated and perfect for a couple. There is satellite T.V. Ipod player and a fully equipped kitchen. Through some French doors there is a little patio with deck chairs and a BBQ. The view over the farmland is beautiful with a view of sheep grazing and a neighbouring farmhouse in the distance. The walk down to a lovely secluded beach is 5 minutes down a very quiet lane and there is some wonderful walks over the countryside. We really enjoyed our stay at Hen Llety. Beatrice is friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay in her beautiful little country cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautifully renovated and modern. It was set down a lovely quiet country lane close to a secluded beach.
Liked least: The mattress was a bit hard but not uncomfortable, that is the only thing I can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We have taken note as regards the mattress being too hard and we shall rectify it as soon as we can. We hope you had a good onward journey on the ferry to Ireland and look forward to seeing you both again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing