We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Country Inn(Williamsburg)
US$ 85
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy House & Suites(Williamsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
303
88
12
29
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
88
12
29
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motheramana coloniesstarbucks coffeepool and hot tubgreat place to stayquiet locationpleasant experiencehome away from homewell taken careiowa cityeasy accessbeds were comfortableoutlet mallsandimanagergitamotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We are so pleased to have found Heritage Inn. We travel frequently to this area to visit family and are always grateful to find a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. The owner was very gracious, kind, helpful and, above all, respectful! Our room is clean, the bed comfortable, and, despite being right off of I 80 (very convenient), it is incredibly quiet. We are beyond pleased.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank heidihH9165TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Ma'am....Greetings!....Thank You So Much for taking the time to extend your "Support" by choosing to stay with us and writing a positive review...we wish you and your husband well....hope to see you again in the near future...Regards Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The owner was beyond rude to the group of ladies in my family that I was with. This was the worst experience I have ever had and I travel all year round. It was so bad that we left just a few hours after checking in. Our rooms were entered by the owner while we went out to check things out, this was on Friday afternoon not a normal cleaning time and was not asked to enter our rooms for any reason. He shut off the heat and closed the blinds back up. When asked for extra pillows he only allowed 5 and become beyond infuriated with us. He came to our room and was screaming at us for 10 minutes. When one of the ladies told him he didn't need to yell he responded that is how he talked and he would not change that for the type of people we were. Well we are just a group of professional business ladies, that are family and were there for a nice quiet weekend of shopping and shows. As soon as he left the door of our room, for the safety of our group we immediately packed our items and left. We went right across the interstate to the Ramada Williamsburg Hotel & Wasserbahn Waterpark, was greeted at the front deck by wonderful staff. They was beyond helpful, offering assistance to carry our luggage and making sure that we have everything we needed, including pillows!!!!!!!!!!! After arriving we realized that one of the ladies had forgotten her medicines at this horrible hotel. Due to the concern for the safety of the ladies returning to get the medicines we asked the local authorities to escort them, to be safe and make sure they were able to retrieve the medicine. He was completely different once he seen the law officer!!!! I am only writing this review to warn others!! I hope that it stops people from ever going through this horrible type of situation with this owner!!!!! Please do not believe the good review!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

You direct the 4-letter word towards me and then call all folks writing positive reviews Fake's and that is without knowing them....shows your mentality...and then you have the audacity to refer to your group and yourself as professionals....you sure are conducting yourselves professionally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My husband, 2 kids, and I were forced to stop during our road trip because of the weather and road conditions. This was the first hotel we saw off the highway, and thank goodness we did! This cute and clean place is owned and operated by a man named Sandi and his mother, who are very kind, attentive, and genuinely friendly. They welcomed us close to midnight, unannounced, and promptly provided a cozy and clean room. The bathroom and shower were spotless, beds were comfortable and smelled fresh, and the nice new flat screen TV worked well. Free wi-fi, free Starbucks coffee, charging station in room, and a big clean pool are among the amenities. The building itself is not brand new, but it is evident that it has been meticulously maintained by this mother/son team. It has a charming dutch/German (I think) theme. They have a strict no pets/no smoking policy, which obviously adds to the cleanliness and pleasant smell of the place. In the morning, while my husband was warming the car and etc, I had the pleasant experience of chatting with Sandi for a while in the lobby.
My family drives from the Chicago area to Nebraska every year or so, and we prefer to split up the drive with a hotel stay, because its easier for the kids that way. From now on we will always stop to stay the night at Heritage Inn Amana! It is nice to patronize a small, family-owned business instead of a chain, and this hotel provides a very comfortable and welcoming experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Melissa....it was entirely our pleasure serving you, your Irish husband and your 2 lovely such well behaved daughters....your husband reminds me of the many Irish friends that i have back home....THANK YOU ever so much for your "Support"....we will always endeavor to do our level best for you and your family...have a SAFE TRIP....Regards Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Manager was extremely helpful and courteous. Even provided a feather pillow at our request. Some budget hotels have poor mattresses. Not the Heritage Inn. The mattress was top quality and pleasant to spend a couple nights on. This is a no-frills establishment, so look elsewhere if you want room service, breakfast, and a concierge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Travlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so very appreciative of your kind words and "Support" extended to us via your positive review. We will always endeavor to do our level best for you and your wife....Thank You Much...Regards Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The owners are absolutely amazing! This place is owned and operated by a mother and son team. They were so grateful that we stayed at their hotel. The rooms were not perfect but there are no perfect rooms around Amana!! We will stay at this hotel when we return to Amana next year to stock up on wine :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

The least that we can say is- Many Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We will always endeavor to do our level best for you. We are also very appreciative of you taking the time to write a positive review....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews