We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“❤️ ❤️❤️❤️❤️ This place ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My husband & I love the drury. Decent free breakfast - we usually skip cheesy hotel breakfasts. We can stay here with our dog & not be treated like 2nd class citizens - can even get a whirlpool suite. 5:30 reception is a nice touch as well with up to 3 drinks in 1 evening. Beautiful H2O brand soap and conditioner. Rooms are CLEAN, well stocked with clean unstained towels, comfortable beds, clean guest laundry area, the list goes on and on. The area is within walking distance of night life, nice restaurants, caribou coffee, target, shopping, and an urban-like park with free movie fridays in the park. Right off the interstate it's definitely an upper scale hotel with reasonable rates. Did I mention an indoor& outdoor pool, exercise room, and conference rooms... all staff is genuinely sweet, professional, and courteous. Can't say enough about this hotel.

Room Tip: Call the hotel for a whirlpool or larger suite, but all rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean, close to a huge mall for burning some energy after being in a car all day, and were shocked that the "kickback" was a great dinner from pasta, soup, salad, chicken, etc. Breakfast was just as good and couldn't beat the price for all of this! Definitely would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeeAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel was extremely clean, the only bad is all the baseball players, but that is not the hotels fault.. They were extremely busy, the hot tub got broke from the young kids that parents wouldn't watch. My suggestion is too crack down on these other customers for your loyal customers.. Otherwise love the hotel and the staff

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1975traveler1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I am in the bank travel business. I take senior citizens on bus trips. I took a group to Winterset, Iowa on June 6th and June 7th. We spent the night of June 6th at the Drury Inn & Suites in West Des Moines, which is only about thirty minutes from Winterset (home of the Madison County covered bridges). As usual the Drury Inn was outstanding. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very professional and helpful. If there is a Drury Inn in the city where my group is spending the night(s) it is always my first choice. Thanks to Drury Inn for another wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed here for two nights. The property is convenient to the highways. We found the room to be large and clean and the staff to be very friendly. Really enjoyed the free snacks and drinks, too. There was a baseball tournament going on and lots of rowdy youth while we were visiting, but that really isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#3 of 23 in West Des Moines
631 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake...
#1 of 23 in West Des Moines
631 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#11 of 23 in West Des Moines
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 23 in West Des Moines
269 reviews
4.3 km away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#15 of 23 in West Des Moines
165 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Residence Inn Des Moines West at...
#8 of 23 in West Des Moines
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines

Address: 5505 Mills Civic Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-5307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Des Moines
#3 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range: ₹ 8,166 - ₹ 12,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines is located off I-35 near West Glen Town Center, which has a variety of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The hotel serves free hot breakfast as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback® - and many more free extras! The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Des Moines, the Iowa State Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
West Des Moines Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing