We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Des Moines Marriott(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Des Moines West/Jordan Creek(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
116
66
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
66
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond areajordan creek town centerwithin walking distanceparking lotdes moinescheesecake factorymovie theaterrestaurants surroundingman made lakesmall lakepf changsone bedroom suitehotel is locatedwafflesroom was cleangreat areabreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stopped in for short stay and had a wonderful experience. Close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean, the bed was not a typical king but other than that nice room. Breakfast was good and they always kept it stocked. Overall we would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights this month and was very pleased with the entire hotel set up. Very quiet area compared to some hotels near the interstate. Folks at front desk were very nice and didn't blink when I asked for a different room away from the road. Breakfast and happy hour was great (free beer!) and easy access to all the main interstates. Do they have rush hour in the area? Loved the slow pace and lack of traffic congestion. (I'm from Washington, DC area so I know what rush hour really looks like.) Cheers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. We had a studio with well equipped kitchen and the bed was so comfortable! We enjoyed a day of shopping and eating at the Jordan Creek Mall and could have walked back to the hotel had the temperature outside cooperated. The public areas are very nice, breakfast was great, staff helpful and friendly and our room was extremely clean. The only complaint that I have -- the hotel is a bit dated. The dark green carpet in the halls and rooms looks a little old and tired. Same goes for the furniture in our room - time for a little update. Definitely not something that would keep me from booking the hotel again. I will stay there again when in the area, no question.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phroggi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was a great hotel and our room was great. It had a very nice kitchen area equipped with most everything you would need to cook your own meals. They had a very nice hot breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. The location is great as it is near Jordan Creek Mall which has a lot of restaurants and shopping. If you are traveling for work, this would be a great hotel to stay in. They have a very nice library area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stella2626`
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed with some friends for a girl's weekend, and we had a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite. Both rooms had queen beds and tv's, and there was a pull-out sofa in the living room area with a third tv. There was also a full kitchen, which we did not use.

The room was clean, and had plenty of seating in the living area. I liked the set-up of the bathroom area, with the tub/shower and toilet in one room, and the sink in a separate area.

The hotel is situation within the Jordan Creek Town Center, so it's very convenient to shopping and restaurants. There is no shuttle service, but it wasn't an issue for us. The free breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. I was impressed with the hotel and would stay at another Residence Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews