We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
23
26
12
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
26
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term stayan extended stay hotelroom was cleanwould highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulmallstoveanthonydeskcasino
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I had a nice stay at the Candlewood. Service was friendly. The rooms were small but had a full size kitchen. The fitness center has some free weights and a shoulder machine with some cardio but is lacking. The ROC across the street is a nice gym. No free breakfast is a downer with 3 hotels on the same block offering one. There is a mall across the street along with restaurants in the area. Hotel needs some TLC to compete with the new hotels opening on the same block. Free WIFI is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear AlexanderDelarge,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find it to your liking. However, it is unfortunate to know that we did not meet your expectations regarding the breakfast option. Your suggestion about the matter is noted and will be shared to our management.

Again, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Best Regards,

Ingrid V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Stayed here for two weeks while working in the area. The kitchen with a full size fridge/freezer was really nice. I was able to bring meals and food from home which saved me a lot of money. Nice size room which included a recliner. Housekeeping only once a week, but that didn't bother me. No free breakfast but the kitchen made up for that. I would make this my first choice if staying in the area again for business.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank roses4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here for a couple nights through thanksgiving weekend. We booked the room through a 3rd party site and was pretty reasonable and reviews were positive. The check in process was easy. It was a nice location near shopping, food, etc. the room was so nice! I didn't realize the hotel was for extended stay. We had a king standard suite. There was a bed, kitchenette and good size bathroom. There was a movie loan at front desk which was nice when we couldn't find anything we wanted to watch on TV. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. There is a cupboard for snacks and such. There is an onsite fitness center and laundry neither of which we used. We did go swimming and the pool and hot tub was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lisamarie9456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed here for one night. Pros: The room is large, with a full kitchen. Nice sized bathroom and everything is very clean. Free wi-fi in the rooms. Easy on and off the highway, and close location to shopping, eating, etc. Cons: No breakfast, the workout room was terrible (the treadmills are ancient-one treadmill didn't work and the other was making a noise while using it). This was a fine place to stay while traveling-nothing fancy but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Wilson60,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with our Fitness center. We take your feedback constructively and assure you that the points you've raised in this review will be looked into. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We enjoy staying at the hotel. It is located close to many store's and also place's to eat . Many right in walking distance. It is also located close to the casino .
The room's are big and all way's clean. Also, a nice swimming pool and hot tub to relax in.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLYTOANYWHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews