We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
55
84
19
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
84
19
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean country kitchen visit family in the area waffles coffee and juice snow storm parking lot two double beds mexican restaurant des moines one night stay road trip small town nice pool very nice hotel motel colorado
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I selected a non-smoking room but unfortunately there is no clear distinction between smoking and non-smoking rooms. The smell was overpowering and found it's way into room. The decor was outdated and needs serious attention.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 695abea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I found the people to be very friendly, the rooms to be very clean, and just an all-around good hotel to spend the night. They have a beautiful pool and plenty of parking. I’m traveling through the state I will make a point to stay here.
If you’re expecting a 5 Star + hotel with chocolate candies left on your pillow - this might not be the place for you, - but if you want just an all-around good hotel, - this is the place for you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joescuba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiseMotels, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the great review. We work really hard to make sure every guest has a great stay experience. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I rarely write bad reviews, but months after staying at this place our family still can't stop reliving our terrible experience it was. We know what to expect from a bargain roadside hotel -- and this hotel couldn't even live up to that low standard. No parking available in the paved lot after a late (11:30pm) arrival, so we had to park on rutted dirt/gravel in a pitch-black area on the far side of the hotel. Entering our "non-smoking" room it smelled of cigarette smoke, which at first we thought we'd get used to but somehow got progressively worse through the night (felt like we were sleeping in a pub). Carpet tacks stuck up through the floor, poking our bare feet as we walked. Even exhausted as we were, we barely slept with the smoky smell irritating our eyes and lungs. Hotel was full and our 7 year old was passed out after an 11-hour drive, so we didn't consider moving rooms an option. Next morning, first thing my wife did was talk to the front desk and they couldn't have been ruder -- almost reducing her to tears and berating her for complaining in the morning rather than in the middle of the night when we noticed the problems (and moving rooms was not going to work for us, even if it was an option). Was promised a call back from management that never came, so we spent weeks trying to get in touch, and were again treated with nothing but contempt for explaining our story. Oh, and the breakfast was the worst we've experienced at this type of hotel.

Room Tip: Smells like smoke throughout hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waveland14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiseMotels, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

I'm sorry for your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss your experience further.
Hope Gettler
Regional Sales/Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Only stayed one night when passing through the area, staff was very friendly. Room was clean, no complaints overall. Felt the price was fair. Enjoyed the breakfast before departing in the morning. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank breacherup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiseMotels, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for the nice review. We are thrilled you had a good stay and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stay here each time we visit family in the area. It’s clean and the staff are friendly. The cost is reasonable, significantly less than the nearby competitor. We don’t use the pool. We appreciate this option with refrigerator, microwave, and nearby grocery store.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joylZ236SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiseMotels, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy that you choose to stay with us when visiting family in our area. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews