We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of catwalk from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View of catwalk from loft
Master Loft
Master Loft Bedroom King bed
Master loft
Master loft jacuzzi
Master Loft Bath
Main Floor bedroom
Main Floor Bath
Rec building play fort
rec building
Basin Head
Basin Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New London, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great host!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is wonderful. The cottage is very nice and is well equipped. It has everything you need and more. The property is private and relaxing. Darrin is a great host and will go above and beyond for his guests. We appreciate everything he did for us and hope to return. Wish we could of stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An0ther0p...
Eastern
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Stanley River Chalet #1 for four nights. We chose it for the king-sized bed (rare in PEI according to my search) and for having two bathrooms, which was more private for two couples. Darrin was very responsive to emails, making it easy to get information and to book.
It was a perfect base from which to tour the island, with Cavendish, Summerside and Charlottetown each a short drive away. The chalet was spotlessly clean and well-equipped. The overhead fans made it cool, even during the hot spell of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having two bathrooms
Liked least: The very steep, uncarpeted stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal P
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable with all amenities”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Chalet 1 is a fantastic 2 bedroom 2 bath property with amazing views of the river and both an upper and lower deck facing the waterfront. The kitchen is equipped with all you will need from blenders to wine openers toaster etc. We were pleased to find 2 nice kayaks and a canoe in the shed along with plenty of life jackets in all sizes. We even saw an eagle on our kayak trip. The river is shallow near the cottage but quickly opens up to a stunning view as you paddle along. The location is a bit isolated so make sure you stock up well on groceries. The neighbouring cottages were quiet and peaceful and it felt as though we had plenty of space and privacy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funcouple
Riverview, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful getaway!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom chalet for two nights in mid-November. Beautiful view of the river; lots of trees, and with the light snow we received everything looked so pretty.
The chalet was great! Had everything you could possibly need. Kitchen was well stocked with newer appliances, including everything from a coffee maker to a blender and a full size microwave. Washer and dryer, lots of towels and linens...all the conveniences of home.
The beds were comfortable, the furniture functional. Nothing fancy, but we had no complaints.
The jacuzzi in the loft bedroom was a nice feature. And the fact that there are two bathrooms makes it more comfortable when sharing the chalet with another couple.
The owner is very accommodating, and was prompt in responding to our inquiries. We would definitely stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing