We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay room was spacious every morning tracy pond meadows lodge madison ia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The local Hampton Inn was full so a local friend suggested Oak Meadow. Needless to say, I enjoyed my stay emensely. I sat on the back patio over looking the pond watching the geese and other birds coming in for some free food. My breakfast was served at 6:45 am and well made up for the Hilton points that I missed. Overall, a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you! We are very happy that you were told about our Oak Meadow Delight B&B! We appreciate your kind words & are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much & took time to soak in the beautiful back patio area next to the lake! It was such a pleasure to have you, & we look forward to serving you many times again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was our first B&B experience, and it was excellent. Starting with the owners who are completely committed to your comfort. A great flex of movement throughout the B&B wing, a wonderful, garden of Eden kind of patio garden overlooking a private lake for guests to enjoy; simply superior food, tasteful, regional decoration, and personal service add up to a restful retreat from an otherwise stressful couple of days.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mule2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you so much! We are very blessed to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly! We are definitely here to serve & give a relaxing & peaceful experience, away from the outside stress. We appreciate your kind words & we certainly hope to have the pleasure of serving you again here at the Oak Meadow Delight B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful B&B with clean wonderful rooms as well as a great breakfast! Beds were very comfortable and the owners were so friendly. This place knows how to do things top notch and It’s s very peaceful. This will be the place we stay every time we come to this area! I would recommend Oak Meadow Delight to all!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomsuea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay! The room was spacious, the breakfast was excellent! Tracy was so attentive to food allergies, and even preferences. It was a peaceful and pleasant retreat! Definitely recommend this place when staying in Ottumwa.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank revpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you again for staying with us! We were so delighted to have you! It is a blessing to be able to accommodate food allergies & special diet needs so that anyone can have a wonderful stay & enjoy their breakfast! We are glad you were able to have some peace & rest here. Please come again, & blessings to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Oak Meadow Delight twice. We find it to be very peaceful, clean and Tracy and Marvin are very accommodating. This is a place we will continue to stay at when we're in the area. The breakfast every morning is delicious in the large dining/living area. The garden area was being renovated so we didn't spend any time there. Last year though it was very relaxing. We've stayed both times in the Madison, which is very quite and comfortable. We travel often and find this bed and breakfast to be a great place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your visit to our area! It was so wonderful to see you both again & we look forward to your next stay! Safe travels, our friends! Tracy & Marvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews