We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious every morning a great place to stay tracy meadows lodge madison
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay! The room was spacious, the breakfast was excellent! Tracy was so attentive to food allergies, and even preferences. It was a peaceful and pleasant retreat! Definitely recommend this place when staying in Ottumwa.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank revpeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you again for staying with us! We were so delighted to have you! It is a blessing to be able to accommodate food allergies & special diet needs so that anyone can have a wonderful stay & enjoy their breakfast! We are glad you were able to have some peace & rest here. Please come again, & blessings to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Oak Meadow Delight twice. We find it to be very peaceful, clean and Tracy and Marvin are very accommodating. This is a place we will continue to stay at when we're in the area. The breakfast every morning is delicious in the large dining/living area. The garden area was being renovated so we didn't spend any time there. Last year though it was very relaxing. We've stayed both times in the Madison, which is very quite and comfortable. We travel often and find this bed and breakfast to be a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your visit to our area! It was so wonderful to see you both again & we look forward to your next stay! Safe travels, our friends! Tracy & Marvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was our second stay, previous to this one was 4 years ago. we stayed in the Lodge and it is the most peaceful beautiful room I have stayed in. The grounds are immaculate, "Marvin's garden" is breath taking. Tracy is the most gracious host and the breakfasts are outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments! We absolutely LOVED having you stay again! We look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the future, but hopefully it will be in less than 4 years! :-) Blessings to you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

If you are in the area, this is a must stay! You will not be disappointed by the amenities, the peace, the relaxation or the hospitality. The dining experience was top of the line and the breakfasts were simply scrumptious! Heaven on a fork!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank revin20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed being at our B&B & hope you will come again for a relaxing vacation! Many blessings to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful property! From the beautifully decorated rooms to the gorgeous babbling brook in back, this is a lovely b&b. The hostess was friendly, welcoming and very caring. Our room was comfortable (the bed was super comfy) and had lots of room, beautiful furnishings and a fireplace. Our breakfast was a deliciously prepared omelet with toast, bacon and fruit. Filling and delicious! A lot of love was put into this b&b and it shows. I absolutely recommend a stay here if you're in the area. The price is competitive with hotels in the area and here you get so much more! A wonderful experience. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank blackcat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBoyer, Owner at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you again for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your room & all that we offer here at Oak Meadow Delight B&B! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Blessings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews