We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Make sure you don't get charged for a safe.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Make sure you don't get charged for a safe.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel charged our family for use of the safe in the room even though we did not use it. THE SCAM: The person who checked us in asked us to initial the 'highlighted' areas on the check-in card. Evidently, one of the areas said we agreed that we were going to use the safe. The hotel emails the statement after checking out so we were not aware of the charge until we got home. Called & spoke to the hotel front desk & was told this was standard operations & they would not remove the charges. Asked to speak to the hotel manager & since she was not available I left a message asking her to return the call. She has never returned the call. We have never experienced anything like this in the past at any hotel. Sad, Sad customer relations.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the highway are quieter. The King suites are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KScyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    39
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
56
33
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This ended up being a really nice stay. It is new and the price is very right. The great is that we had a wonderful family time there. The kids loved the water park/pool (they let little kids ride the big slide with supervision!). And the rooms and decor are very nice since it's new. The average but not horrible is it is in the Sleep Inn class of Choice Hotel, and that meant the breakfast was slight and crowded (but among the nicest continental breakfasts that Sleep Inn's provide). And there were times there were no towels at the pool (to be fair, it was labor day weekend). And, when they say "water park", it's one big (3 or 4 story) slide, and a nice kids wading pool with a slide and water jets for them. (The water was cold, but the kids didn't mind.) Just a fair warning - if you want something _other_ than a stay with your family, you'll find the number of kids and families overwhelming on busy weekends. No relaxing hottub atmosphere here... But, if you want a new motel with an incredible pool. This is a great choice that won't break your bank.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonceramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

July in Iowa is truly a hot experience. We were caught working on an estate and the water had been shut off. A shower was a necessity! We decieded to look for a hotel, of course my friend states; " I have an AP for that "! We easily followed the directions to the Sleep Inn when we were promply greated at the midnight hour by the night auditor. The room was super clean. We had two queen beds and slept in the comfort of royalty! I'm pretty picky on strange bathrooms, and this one had zero things for me to complain about. We got up early to head back to the farm, but stopped in for a bit of breakfast before leaving. The staff was attentive, the food hot and plentiful. Thanks Sleep Inn...We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hfrank_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Liberty, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed her for over two months while my house was being built. It is exactly what you expect a mid-level hotel to be like. The breakfast was above average but the lobby was dirty from all the road workers staying their.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

needed a place to spend the night on the way from KC to Chicago. We elected to stay at a Sleep Inn since we've had very good experience in the past with the one in Oklahoma City and we wanted a place the provided breakfast.
The hotel was very easy to get to and the front desk staff was friendly and helpfull. The room was exactly as advertised. very clean and no issues what so ever.
The contenantal breakfast included make your own waffles which is something the kids enjoyed. There was also muffins, bagles, yougort, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee and tea.
Overall very good experience and would stay there again

Room Tip: stay away from rooms next to the stairs or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInn485, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Liberty
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
7.9 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.6 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
9.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 485 Madison Ave North, North Liberty, IA 52317-7818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > North Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 6,971
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features an indoor pool and Hot Tub, fitness center, guest laundry facility, business center, complimentary breakfast and high speed internet. Conveniently located between the Coralville and Iowa City area and Cedar Rapids. This hotel is also close to the Coral Ridge Mall, Kinnick Stadium, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Amana Colonies, Riverside Casino and Carver Hawkeye Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing