We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Forest city”

Super 8 Forest City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Forest City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest City
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our room was clean, the breakfast was decent, and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There aren't many options to choose from in Forest City Iowa, and this is by far the best hotel we know of in town. We were very pleased with our stay, and will always stay at this hotel when we visit Forest City.

Room Tip: If traveling with people who are handicapped, ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank loisy549
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were in town for business and spent four nights at the Super 8. We were surprised by how clean and updated our rooms were. The beds were very comfortable, and it was quiet and clean in the rooms. There was a refrigerator and microwave in each of our rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but decent, consisting of cereal, waffles, toast and yogurt. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AmyR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We had a great stay at this out of the way hotel in Forest City. The staff was welcoming and professional and the room (a 3 Queen suite) was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DrAtomopawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Bed was comfortable. Quiet, clean room. Would certainly stay again but $80 + seemed over priced. Only other negative was small breakfast area. All the chairs were taken so we had donuts at Casey's just down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lindahE2655LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.8 km away
The Lodge Resort Hotel
The Lodge Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest City
100 reviews
25 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
24.9 km away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Forest City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forest City

Address: 1215 Highway 69 S, Forest City, IA 50436-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Forest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range: ₹ 4,076 - ₹ 5,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forest City 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest City Super 8
Forest City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing