We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay at Reasonable Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Darien, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

After comparing hotels in the area online we chose this Super 8. It was easy to locate from the directions. The room, bathroom and whole hotel were very clean and well managed. We received help promptly when we asked for it. The personnel were very cordial. It was a pleasant experience overall.

We would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Specify first floor if you don't want to carry your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 204Traveler280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    102
    81
    55
    26
See reviews for
82
96
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Very clean room and the staff was very helpful. The mexican restaurant next door had excellent food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Mary and her staff where excellent for my group of students. The rooms where clean and the beds where amazinlng the best night we had in the four different hotels we stayed in this week. THe breakfast was hot and ready when we needed to leave and was more than just donuts. Mary thank you for a great stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The location of this hotel is great, beautiful area to visit. Hotel was nothing special but very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.The heat and air conditioning worked fine but as stated in another review, there is no quilt or comforter on the bed. Many restaurants in the are and the casinos are within just a few miles. Continental breakfast is always a plus when you're traveling. The staff was very friendly and the room we had was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmissinglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed one night on. Hotel was easy to spot, right off US 20 (Dodge Street). No problems wirh our reservation through AARP, rooms were larger than expected, clean, and functional. No elevator, so be prepared to walk up to top third floor with luggage.There is a Mexican restaurant next door , and there are many other restaurants just a few blocks west (Champs, Ground Round, Olive Garden, and fast food, some of which are open till midnight, which we neded due to late arrival). There are also 24 hour Walgreens, Super K mart, and and Wal-Mart if you forgot something. Free breakfast (nothing fancy, but quick - cereal, pastry, bagets, biscuits & gravy, juice & coffee machines) and internet access. Staff was friendly and courteous to us. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAXGUY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#15 of 17 in Dubuque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area

Property: Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Address: 2730 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 6,788
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dubuque
Super 8 Dubuque Galena
Dubuque Super Eight
Dubuque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing