We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Dubuque
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
96
137
70
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
137
70
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageroom was cleanwalking distanceheart of downtownpool and hot tuban older hotelexercise roomroom keyfront desk staffwould stay againpool areaminute drivemississippi riveran upgradeeasy accessfirst floorstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable. We liked how close it was to restaurants (there is a great Thai place nearby) and that they even give you discounts at the restaurants if you show your room key!

The staff was super friendly and quick to help us anytime we needed something.

We also loved how the beds had two choices of pillows, soft and firm. So no matter what you will get a good nights sleep according to your preferences.

There is also a pool and a hot tub that we sadly were unable to use but it seemed to be a popular activity especially for the families there.



Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDUB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the positive review.We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My Husband and I work for a dance competition and come yearly to the Holiday Inn. There are two J name employees who make our stay incredible. That is Joshua, front desk and Jason, restaurant manager. Joshua made sure we got a king bed room and one morning when all the car windows were ice over with some mixed precipitation he provided a car scraper when my husband was struggling with a room key to clean off the windshield.
Jason, the restaurant manager always remembers what drink we like, our favorite entree with sides and he's just a joy to be around. He gives a personal touch to all his costumers but really treats us like family.
So these two J's need to be given promotions, raises or whatever will keep them giving you the beyond 100% service they give there guests. We look forward to seeing them next year. I highly recommend this hotel specifically for the great service from the two J's

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDUB, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Myra C, Thank you for giving us a 5 on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque Iowa! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience! We have shared your comments with both Jason and Joshua as well with the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We loved this place! The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable! We needed a shuttle and they provided one quickly! We even took one into a town brewery. We will always stay here now. It was cold out and we even walked to restaurants so plenty of stuff in area! Restaurant food really good too!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDUB, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Lovetotravel9997, Thank you for rating us a 5 of your recently stay at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, quick shuttle service and convenient downtown location. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

When my husband and I arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon, front desk staff Emily not only offered us a choice of rooms but also volunteered to show us the options. The hotel staff continued as friendly, helpful, and hard working as we encountered at check-in throughout our two night stay to visit friends in the area. One of the suites cost only a little more than a room, and it was worth the extra space with a comfortable king bed, roomy bathroom, and bright reading lights around a comfortable sofa. Free covered parking was a plus, and the hotel was an easy walk to a couple nice restaurants. Also, a few minute drive or a twenty minute walk with nice views gets you to the Mississippi River Museum and the Casino.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite for only a bit more, it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mplsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDUB, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Mplsal,
Thank you for giving us a 5 rating on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience while staying with us at our hotel and enjoyed our many amenities. We take pride in our comfortable rooms, downtown location, & friendly staff and passed on your comments to Emily. Thank you for submitting a review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed here after attending the Potosi Brewfest in Potosi Wisconsin (I would highly recommend this as well if you enjoy sampling a huge variety of local brewed beer). The location was perfect for what we were looking for. Close to all the restaurants and bars downtown Dubuque. The hotel itself is nice and clean, and the staff was friendly. We have stayed at the Hotel Julien very close to here, and it is very elegant, but for the price, this is our go to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dr_reagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews