We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
96
212
210
107
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
212
210
107
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and grill fire pit room was clean donuts lounge casino
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Days Inn Dubuque many times. We have always found the rooms clean and the staff effective and friendly. The breakfast is very good and includes fresh pastries from a local bakery.

There is a nice bar with some decent bar food and outdoor seating. The staff in bar couldn't be better!

All in all, it's a superb travel value. Other lodging in Dubuque is over twice the price.

Room Tip: Cellphone reception is better on the Dodge Street side of the buildings due to Dubuque's hills and bluffs.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick W,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad you had an excellent stay. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there over night to gamble. They offered a free shuttle service to and from the hotel. Had a little bar with live country music the night we stayed. The music was great! The room was clean and just enough for what we needed for the night. They offered free breakfast but we didn't go to it but it smelled really good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AngelJ,
Hope you had great luck at our casinos! We look forward to your return stay next time in the area! Keep in mind we have live music every Friday and Saturday nights throughout the year, and also on Sunday afternoons in our courtyard during the summer! Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I was surprised to see a live band at the bar there in hotel and loved the location and the overall appearance of the hotel was very quaint. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Overall i was very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbryan515860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for visiting our property and our lounge with live bands every weekend! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you visit us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I loved the room which was very clean and attractive. I needed access to a freezer and was helped easily by the clerk.I liked the excellent value and service best. An easy to find location.Nothing negative at all to mention.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N1391EBsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business, your feedback, and taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We are on a 4 week road trip to see the upper Midwest and Days Inn worked well for our itinerary.Definitely would recommend. Good accommodations and convenient for our travel plans. All went well. Good value and room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmcbri911480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Dubuque! The upper Midwest is beautiful and I truly believe Dubuque Iowa is one of the most beautiful spots with our rolling hills. Check us out sometime in October as all of our leaves are changing and the town's color is so brilliant. Keep us in mind for future travel plans. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews