We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
96
212
211
107
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
212
211
107
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and grill outdoor pool fire pit room was clean donuts lounge casino
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My husband and I stayed overnight after a wedding. The cost was appealing and this particular hotel was chosen for us by Priceline. This hotel is very basic. When you enter the room it is obvious it could use some upgrades. However, everything seemed to be in decent condition. It was adequate for a one night stay, with no frills. The WiFi was our biggest complaint--it went in and out and sometimes it would not work at all. Very annoying. Having a parking lot outside of our door presented some challenges when dealing the noise level of the guests who were enjoying a late night gathering. The door to our room would not shut unless we slammed it and locked it. Overall, this is a decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Allyson L,
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business. We are in the process of updating our rooms sections at a time and should hopefully be finished in the next 12 months, some of the updates already being completed. I apologize for the Wifi issue. After reading your review, I have contacted our local internet supplier to check into this issue. Turns out we had a bad router that needed replaced. Thank you for brining this to our attention. I think I know exactly which guest you are referring to about noise level. I know they didn't appreciate our concern when asked to keep the noise level to a minimum. She said they were celebrating her mothers birthday, but we explained it could be bothersome to the other guests. We try our best to control behavior from other rooms the best we can. Again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you back again when visiting Dubuque. We think you'll be happy with the upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

we kept driving and driving thinking we had passed the hotel. So a heads up just look for the lighted palm trees when looking for the hotel! Oh and the pool is a outdoor pool, we thought we were going to swim when we arrived but it was too cold. and the website does not tell you its a outdoor pool

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apatch492315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Apatch492315,
Thank you for staying with us! Our address is 1111 Dodge St, however you must take the Hill St. Exit in order to get to our parking lot. I am sorry it was too cold to use the pool when you were here. Its a fabulous amenity during most of the season. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

You can read all of the reviews you want and it essentially comes down to the same point: what you pay for is what you get. It's not a five star hotel but it's also not a dump, it is just a decent place for a decent price to get a good night's sleep and take off the next day.

The rooms are a decent size and have a fair amount of amenities. The beds are a little hard but not terrible for a night's sleep. The bathrooms are more wide open where someone could take a shower while someone else is getting ready in the next section over. There were a lot of bugs in the room that flew in as we opened the door and were bothersome, but that's more of a general comment than a detraction from the hotel.

Overall, it's a cheaper hotel that will give you exactly what you pay for so you shouldn't be surprised if it's not everything you hoped it could be ;)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Ian T,

Thank you writing a review and visiting our property! You are exactly right!! We are not a 5star hotel, however we do not charge 5star prices. Our rooms are average size, with micro/fridge, coffee, hairdryer in each room along with outdoor pool, onsite lounge, guest laundry, free breakfast, etc. Having exterior doors has its pros and cons. Pros: Easy entrance, convenient parking Cons: bugs could fly in/out if doors are open. Exactly like the front door of a home. We strive for clean rooms and a good night's rest. We very much appreciate your honest review and hope to see you back again when visiting Dubuque and looking for the best value in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Well...this is very basic place to stay. This is a Motel, not a hotel. Has an onsite bar and food and live music. Breakfast. The rooms are not update but for $85 we got what we needed. The staff is very amazing. And there is a shuttle for free to the diamond jo casino.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 20calebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Calebb,
Thank you for your business and taking the time to write a review. For the value of our rooms, we strive for amazing staff, and clean rooms. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The "but" has to do with a great happy hour, live band on a Friday night, nice overall bar and food area! The rooms were nothing great, had a ripped towel, just - meh. Was a decent coffee maker, a fridge and a micro - so that was nice. It is what you expect for the $ - but the other parts were nice! Did not hear neighbors - that was a plus!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PEJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Pejc,
Thank you for visiting our establishment and enjoying our amenities! I am very disappointed your room had a ripped towel. This should never have happened. We hope you come back to Dubuque and stay with us again. We will have happy hour waiting for you! Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews