We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed on the 3rd floor and enjoyed the accomodations...Room large enough for two and coffee maker , microwave and refrigerator a plus. Room darkening shade a welcomed item . There is an indoor pool , restaurant -Champs- on the property ..exercise room .Staff was quite pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms NOT facing pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank homeral2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We greatly appreciate your time in completing your online review after your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center and we are very pleased you felt the need to rate us with 5 circles.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Mike Guthrie is the reason why we enjoyed our most recent stay and intend on returning for many future visits. He is a great role model for people in the hospitality industry. He knows how to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Great facilities, great room and full breakfast. Will definitely come back thanks to Mike.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jillmD6003IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a great experience here! Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent! Fun open area for recreation. Game room was a nice touch. Fitness room was ok, but at least they had one. Breakfast was awesome!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Sarah,

Thank for the five circle review after your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center; we greatly appreciate the rating. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience and hopefully we will see again for another great Dubuque experience.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Front desk service was excellent, accommodations were fair for the price point. The Breakfast Buffet was plentiful but not the correct serving temperature. The pool area indoor atrium was very nice and the poolwas kept sparkling clear. The hotel was located somewhat away form anything you could walk too. You would not want this location if you did not have a vehicle. It was a quiet location and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maturequality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front DEsk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We appreciate your taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found our service to be excellent, the price point to be fair and the breakfast buffet to be plentiful; I will pass a note onto the management team at Champps Americana regarding the temperature of the food. Hopefully we will see back again sometime in the not do distant future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our dragon boat team stayed at the Best Western in Dubuque. The continental breakfast hours were from 7:00 - 10:00 but our team needed to leave the hotel a little after 7am to be at the park. It was suggested by the checkin staff that our captain speak with the chief and he graciously called in his kitchen staff 30mins earlier to accommodate us. Now this is great customer service!!!! Thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrabN2370AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for doing your online interview of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent visit with us. We greatly appreciate the 5 circle review and are happy to hear the management team at Champps Americana was able to accommodate your group for an early breakfast.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
707 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
335 reviews
2.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 9,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing