We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
453
238
73
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
238
73
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast buffetlarge poolgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsgreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyroad tripbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Front desk service was excellent, accommodations were fair for the price point. The Breakfast Buffet was plentiful but not the correct serving temperature. The pool area indoor atrium was very nice and the poolwas kept sparkling clear. The hotel was located somewhat away form anything you could walk too. You would not want this location if you did not have a vehicle. It was a quiet location and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maturequality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front DEsk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We appreciate your taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found our service to be excellent, the price point to be fair and the breakfast buffet to be plentiful; I will pass a note onto the management team at Champps Americana regarding the temperature of the food. Hopefully we will see back again sometime in the not do distant future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our dragon boat team stayed at the Best Western in Dubuque. The continental breakfast hours were from 7:00 - 10:00 but our team needed to leave the hotel a little after 7am to be at the park. It was suggested by the checkin staff that our captain speak with the chief and he graciously called in his kitchen staff 30mins earlier to accommodate us. Now this is great customer service!!!! Thank you so very much!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrabN2370AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for doing your online interview of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent visit with us. We greatly appreciate the 5 circle review and are happy to hear the management team at Champps Americana was able to accommodate your group for an early breakfast.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I stay here often for business in the Dubuque area. This hotel is a good value, with comfortable beds and Champs restaurant attached. The workout room is small but gets the job done :) Breakfast is included at Champs and it is a nice spread that rotates through out the week.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank caseyw260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, we appreciate your positive comments are happy to hear we are your hotel of choice when in town for business.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wow whst a cool hotel nice hot tub and restaurant nice snd quiet and they even gave me a discount for a work stay and the restaurant attached has s great selection of beers and craft beer 5 stars for me

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank rockynpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for giving us a 5 circle review after your stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and your time at Champps American our on-site restaurant/bar. Hopefully we will see back again sometime.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice hotel, my son loved the atrium area with the ping pong tables, pool table and swimming pool. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate your time in completing your online review after your recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are pleased to hear your son enjoyed our indoor pool/atrium area. Please come back and see us again.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews