We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 347
US$ 337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richards House Bed and Breakfast(Dubuque)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque(Dubuque)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
443
236
72
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
236
72
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast buffetgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsgreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravygreat roombeds were comfortablemississippi river
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wow whst a cool hotel nice hot tub and restaurant nice snd quiet and they even gave me a discount for a work stay and the restaurant attached has s great selection of beers and craft beer 5 stars for me

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank rockynpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for giving us a 5 circle review after your stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and your time at Champps American our on-site restaurant/bar. Hopefully we will see back again sometime.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice hotel, my son loved the atrium area with the ping pong tables, pool table and swimming pool. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate your time in completing your online review after your recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are pleased to hear your son enjoyed our indoor pool/atrium area. Please come back and see us again.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at this BW over Labor Day weekend and it was very busy. The staff were friendly, room was clean, and breakfast was great. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is that it was VERY LOUD. The rooms all face inward towards the pool area and they are not at all soundproof. Pool hours on the weekend are until 11:00 pm. We could hear kids running, screaming, and even banging on the door late into the evening. I could people talking plain as day outside the room. We had a horrible time getting our 3 year old to sleep with all the noise. Even the TV didn't drown out the outside noise. I'm sure it is quieter during the week but If you plan on staying here on a weekend, you may want to bring some earplugs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate your time in completing a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. Yes, our indoor pool/atrium can be rather loud, especially on sold out weekends. Please do keep in mind, only a small fraction of our rooms are located inside the pool/atrium area, the greater majority of our rooms are located in the back of the building away from the hustle and bustle of the pool/atrium area. Hopefully we will see you back again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were visiting from Sherwood, Oregon to watch our college boys' play their football season opener. The whole team, plus parents stayed at this hotel. Our experience was top notch and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dubuque area!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K1110SLcindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the 5 circle review and are pleased to hear you felt your "experience was top notch" while here. It was a pleasure hosting the team and family members and wish all the best for the team this season. Come back and see us again sometime!

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We just spent two nights at the Best Western Plus Dubuque with a football team that consisted of 81 folks in the traveling party. This hotel did an amazing job of serving our team. From the minute we checked in (at 1:30am in the morning) until the moment we left, the front desk, maid service, and restaurant staff provided excellent service. Our boys can eat and it is more often that a hotel does not provide enough food to truly feed our boys. But each and every meal (two different breakfast and dinner) they cooked lots of good quality food. The restaurant staff also went out of their way to meet dietary restrictions. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Adam,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center and Champps Americana after your recent visit with us; we greatly appreciate the 5 circle review and wonderful comments you had to say about our facility, restaurant and staff. It was pleasure hosting the George Fox University football team and family members; we all wish you the best of luck this season and beyond and hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting you all again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews