We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I stay here often for business in the Dubuque area. This hotel is a good value, with comfortable beds and Champs restaurant attached. The workout room is small but gets the job done :) Breakfast is included at Champs and it is a nice spread that rotates through out the week.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank caseyw260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, we appreciate your positive comments are happy to hear we are your hotel of choice when in town for business.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Wow whst a cool hotel nice hot tub and restaurant nice snd quiet and they even gave me a discount for a work stay and the restaurant attached has s great selection of beers and craft beer 5 stars for me

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank rockynpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for giving us a 5 circle review after your stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and your time at Champps American our on-site restaurant/bar. Hopefully we will see back again sometime.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice hotel, my son loved the atrium area with the ping pong tables, pool table and swimming pool. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markbG8936KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate your time in completing your online review after your recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. We are pleased to hear your son enjoyed our indoor pool/atrium area. Please come back and see us again.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at this BW over Labor Day weekend and it was very busy. The staff were friendly, room was clean, and breakfast was great. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is that it was VERY LOUD. The rooms all face inward towards the pool area and they are not at all soundproof. Pool hours on the weekend are until 11:00 pm. We could hear kids running, screaming, and even banging on the door late into the evening. I could people talking plain as day outside the room. We had a horrible time getting our 3 year old to sleep with all the noise. Even the TV didn't drown out the outside noise. I'm sure it is quieter during the week but If you plan on staying here on a weekend, you may want to bring some earplugs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate your time in completing a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. Yes, our indoor pool/atrium can be rather loud, especially on sold out weekends. Please do keep in mind, only a small fraction of our rooms are located inside the pool/atrium area, the greater majority of our rooms are located in the back of the building away from the hustle and bustle of the pool/atrium area. Hopefully we will see you back again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were visiting from Sherwood, Oregon to watch our college boys' play their football season opener. The whole team, plus parents stayed at this hotel. Our experience was top notch and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Dubuque area!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K1110SLcindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the 5 circle review and are pleased to hear you felt your "experience was top notch" while here. It was a pleasure hosting the team and family members and wish all the best for the team this season. Come back and see us again sometime!

Best regards,

Mike Guthrie
Front Desk Lead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,400 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
689 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: ₹ 5,681 - ₹ 10,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing