We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
326
207
77
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
207
77
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog track houlihan's restaurant attached casino greyhound track made to order breakfast fire pit nice hotel great place to stay front desk staff rooms are clean continental breakfast convenient location mississippi river would stay here again excellent stay short drive staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very clean hotel and quiet.Bad part was not a continental breakfast for the price of the room we paid, and was not posted very well the prices of the breakfast.Loved having the free shuttle to the Diamond Jo casino.And like the outside firepit area for sitting and relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dmofferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Dubuque! The out fire pit area is a great way to unwind with a cold beverage! On your next visit, please inquire about packages that include breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We stay at Hilton properties often because the properties are usually very comfortable for a good nights sleep. This wasn't the case last night. The mattress sloped to the center and the bottom sheet was too small and kept coming off the bed. The room was too warm to sleep in and even though it fell to the 40s, I had to finally turn on the air. The room was very clean and quiet. Just wish the bed had been better. The employees there are first class.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your compliments regarding my staff. I will share with the team and look forward to seeing you again soon! We did just complete our guest room renovation, all new mattresses, I will be sure to check your room.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Every stay I have had at a Hilton has been comfortable. The service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and cozy. It's always nice to come into the hotel and, with the rewards program, get a bottle of water from my long trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your stay with us! I will share with my team and look forward to seeing you again soon! Great time of year to get away and relax with fall and foliage season coming! Be sure to enjoy the fire pit on the patio with your favorite beverage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Hotel has been remodeled and is very nice. Beds exceptionally comfortable! Housekeeping was excellent, providing us with all the extra coffee (Keurig) and condiments we requested. Very satisfied and will stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

It does feel great to be completely renovated! Our new, modern fresh guestroom has all the contemporary amenities! Please be sure to enjoy our outdoor fire pit on your next visit! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The price was great...wonderful value. The hotel and rooms were clean and updated, and the staff was polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful. It was located close to activities and restaurants and had a nice outdoor space to relax.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank PMA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We just completed our renovation and look forward to seeing you again soon! I will share your compliments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews